We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet-friendly hotel on the beach; large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice hotel situated right on the beach. Quiet location. Rooms are quite large. Great to find such a nice hotel that is pet-friendly. Most staff are extremely friendly & helpful. FYI: Be sure to get a print out of your final bill and ensure you are charged correctly, as we found many errors, including being charged for 1 extra night, double room tax one night and food vouchers not being billed correctly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cms27703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,649 - 2,655 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We love this hotel and would recommend it to all. The location, pricing, food, staff and amenities are wonderful. Definitely book your stay at the Omni. They'll treat you like family! If you're looking for oceanfront, this hotel has a long stretch of beautiful white sand beach and is great for strolling any time of the year. Looking for night life? You'll enjoy your time spent at the XO Lounge!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a wonderful winter stay at the Omni resort on Hilton head. Highlights: -Friendly staff that's not overly intrusive -Beautiful beach location -Fire pits -Decent restaurant -Heated pools -Christmas cookies!! -Bike rentals for beach cycling -Wonderful concierge -Fast, professional resolution of a maintenance issue Negatives: -Not much you can walk to in the area -The bed was too soft for my liking -The hallways look a little dated -The spa is not open Sundays & Mondays (at least in the low season) -Poor wifi reception in the rooms This was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in terms of feeling welcomed and comfortable. They had delicious sugar cookies in the lobby daily as well as minted water, which was great to drop in a nibble on during down time. The on-site restaurant is pricey but pretty good and the little market next door is a great place to get tea or toiletries late at night. The best activity was the beach biking. You can get a bike from the resort (although pricing is a little strange), but the sand is hard enough that we biked all the way to lunch at the Salty Dog cafe. There are plenty of bike lanes should you return during high tide. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mrdjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Omni Hilton Head! We went mid-September 2013 with our daughters, 23 months and 3 months, and the resort was more than accommodating for our crew. It was kid and family friendly without feeling like you staying at a chucke cheese. My girls loved the walk in pools and the grounds with the nightly fire-pit and chess set. Our room was a nice set up having the kitchenette and quite spacious considering all we brought. Although, our room was closer the the main entrance on the pool side, the resort was nicely designed that no matter what your room you had a view of the ocean. We plan on revisiting the resort this Spring and exploring more of the island's activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayHatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three days over New Year’s. Overall, it was a good experience and we would stay here again. The room wasn’t as luxurious as one we stayed in at another resort on the island but it was bigger. We stayed in a studio king suite that was pretty large. Their website states that these are the largest rooms on the island and a former employee from 20+ years ago confirmed this. Apparently, these rooms are individually owned and were originally built for families to stay for a few weeks. The hotel consists of two towers, three swimming pools (two of which were well heated), a few hot tubs, direct beach access, and courtyard with two LP gas fire pits. The hotel has a restaurant (HH Prime) and a bar (XO Lounge). We only ate breakfast at HH Prime and feel they were overpriced ($12 for Continental Breakfast buffet & $18 for a full hot buffet). We spent less money at IHOP and had the same quality food! They also have a spa onsite. Their sessions are 10 minutes shorter and $50 higher than another spa in town. They have a complementary shuttle service to anywhere you want to go within a certain distance. This service includes pick up, as well. We used this our first night to go have a few drinks at a local sports bar so we could watch our favorite team lose their bowl game in colossal fashion.

Check in was easy. Sign up for their Select Guest Service and you get a few niceties such as an upgrade to a courtyard with ocean view, complementary Wi-Fi, and a complementary morning beverage delivered to your door at a time you specify. The luggage carts are kept locked up and only operated by the bellhop. Unless you pack pretty light (we didn’t), the bellhop service is pretty much needed. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed, a kitchenette that had a mini-fridge, individual cup coffee maker, & small sink, a sitting area, a desk, big flat screen TV, and decent size balcony. The bathroom could’ve used some help. It was probably redone when the room was but they didn’t touch the standard size tub. The water pressure was so-so and the water did not get as hot as I like it. Though, I will say, I like really hot showers, especially in hotels. As is typical in all hotel bathrooms, better exhaust ventilation is very much needed. The only problem during our stay was that I found a cockroach in the tub one morning and my wife found a bug on another morning. I did not complain about the roach because I wasn’t looking for any concessions but did let the front desk know. The lady at the desk handled it professionally and offered to have the room treated, but I declined.

As I said before, we would stay here again. But next time we will bring our swimsuits and enjoy the heated pools!

Room Tip: Join their Select Guest program for additional bennie's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadiecoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a great stay. Awesome location. Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. the premises was kept up very well. When we needed suggestions on places to eat they were very forthcoming on what was good and what wasn't.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank julian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 January 2014

WE found our stay very satisfying. We wanted to read, watch the bowl games and walk our dog. Our dog really enjoyed meeting other dogs and being able to roam the beach. The staff was very friendly. THis is an excellent island location. We ate at the Red Fish and Sunset Grille a must on any of our trips to Hilton Head. If they stay in this price range we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £128 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing