We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation at a Top Resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation at a Top Resort!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is our fifth visit to your hotel over the last 10 years. It looks wonderful and love the new renovation! Your staff was high quality and I can honestly say everyone we encountered that was on staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and having a good time. Hannah, Anthony, Dwight, & Carl at the bouy bar provided excellent service the whole time during our stay. If something was not on the menu they made sure we got what we were requesting and did it with an enthusiastic attitude, which is rare these days in the service industry. We plan on staying at your hotel again in early September and look forward to relaxing again and being pampered with top notch service. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone, you set the bar very high!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 181nicholasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    677
    212
    84
    34
See reviews for
1,091
1,038
53
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Omni appears to have been recently updated - rooms are clean and fresh and the convenience to the pools, restaurants, etc. are wonderful. Even though my room was not marketed as having an ocean view, I did have a small view of the ocean from my balcony. I would recommend this to anyone with a family - very family-oriented resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been coming to this property for several years and just love it ! We love the courtyard with all of the trees and the fire pits were a nice new addition....yes even in the summer evenings they were enjoyed! New pools - family and adult only so all can have fun. Lots of umbrellas too. ALL of the staff that we encountered were friendly and very helpful if needed. Food was good too! Highly recommend this hotel! Standard rooms are still very large which is wonderful !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Pass this resort on by. I was looking forward to a quick mom and daughter's beach trip and was willing to pay what I thought was a premium rate to guarantee amenities and relaxing time. Had premium ocean view room. What a joke. So very disappointed. It is June and they do not have reasonable hours for amenities. Pool bar closed at 5 pm and pools closed at 10 pm. Seriously? It is summer!! This is a hotel not a live-in community. We arrived for a late check in only to find all this out. Had to leave premise to get reasonable dinner and adult beverage. After traveling for hours, this is not what we expected at this rate. Resort is old and ocean view is a sliver of water and giant view of parking lot. Does not match pictures online. Water pressure in premium room is ridiculous and AC is struggling. I travel a good bit all over the world and this is the first time I have been so aggravated that it prompted me to write this review. For $25 more, we could have stayed at the Disney resort down the road. Or any place that will let you enjoy a day and not be done by 5 pm in the middle of summer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to this property twice. While it is not a 4 star property in my eyes, it is still a nice place to stay. Just make sure you get a deal on the rate. Be aware that you will be charged a resort fee along with your room rate. Great access to the beach. Rooms are large with nice kitchenettes and a balcony. Adult pool is nice. Nice restaurant with fire pits throughout the property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagniappe-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the Omni Oceanfront Resort, and definitely would recommend to anyone looking for easy beach access and great pool amenities. However, you will pay for what you get as the costs are rather high. It was well worth the money, and the staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really loved the resort we paid extra for an ocean view we had a view of the back of the bar with a peek of the ocean. not the view we expected to pay extra for but overall a fabulous resort pet friendly means there may be a happy dog in the next room not sure how to address that issue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing