We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$87
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$362
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$389
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,313)
Filter reviews
3,313 results
Traveller rating
2,086
780
295
105
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,086
780
295
105
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolbuoy barpalmetto markethh prime restaurantmini kitchenfamily poolocean viewfire pitparking lotpalmetto dunesrocking chairsrooms are largepool sideping pongbeach accessbeautiful propertyfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,573 - 2,578 of 3,313 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After visiting Hilton Head many times and staying at the Omni for the past 4, nothing compares to this resort when it comes to the customer experience. The staff is extremely attentive and the facility itself is very clean and well maintained. I would recommend the place to ANYONE coming to Hilton Head if you want to really enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Omni Resort in Hilton Head and came away relaxed. The room is well-furnished with a small kitchen area and two sinks in the bathroom area. We had a lovely patio that overlooked the pool area and had a view of the ocean - what a pleasant to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Most of our time was spent around the pool or on the adjacent beach where guests can rent beach chairs and umbrellas from the life guard-provided rental hut. We ordered pizza from their little restaurant one day, but could have also ordered sandwiches from their pleasant poolside bar. They have two large pools (I think that's all) for families, plus an adults-only pool. Also jacuzzi. A ping pong table is set up in a shaded area, and there is an enormous checkers/chess board painted on the cement in another area with life-sized pieces. We were there with our 8-year-old grandson, and he made friends quickly and had a great time. The dinner we ate in their steak restaurant was excellent. Service is good. We would recommend this resort. Only drawback was that they did not have a place to purchase pool toys except for a beach ball and frisbee. But, we survived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I visited the Omni this past weekend for our mini-honeymoon and overall we were underwhelmed with our experience at the Omni HH. The room was expensive but spacious. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The hallways echo loudly so we could hear every conversation in the hall and every coming and going. The stairways are Spanish tile and during the couple of rainstorms we experienced they became slippery and dangerous. The food and drinks were expensive ($10 for a small margarita) and we were told by several staff members to visit the XO Lounge at night for drinks, music and a fun atmosphere. After visiting the lounge twice and finding it closed, we finally found out it is only open Thursdays through Saturdays (we were there Sunday through Wednesday). We were told to expect special treatment since it was our trip right after our wedding. We had strawberries waiting in our room, and a free coffee in the morning, but honestly we were expecting a bit more based on the expense we paid for the room. The pools and beach were nice. I would visit HHI again but would look at other locations first. It was fine - not outstanding.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is an ideal location when you want to be on the beach. 3 pools are available, 1 is adults only. Rooms are large with 'kitchen' space; microwave and fridge to keep your snacks and waters. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When we booked the room I asked very specifically "is there an unobstructed view of the ocean"? And was told by everyone I spoke to that we would be getting an unobstructed ocean view. Very disappointed that everyone lied (the four people we talked to by phone, including someone at the front desk) until we got to the front desk, where we were informed that there's only one type room that had unobstructed views and ours was not one of them. And none that did have the view we wanted were available! I asked over and over because I thought the price was low for the view we thought we were getting, but everyone kept insisting that it was indeed unobstructed. We went up and down trying to find a room that would be at least acceptable for the half price offered by the front desk personnel. Though we accepted the offer, we remain highly disappointed that we did not get what we wanted for our second honeymoon! Also surprised that an establishment such as the Omni would pull such switch and bait tactics! Additionally we bought an item at one of the Omni stores for which we were over charged by 75%!! When this was pointed out, we were told that it was marked incorrectly. We just got a refund and left. Of course we will be reporting our experience to Trip Advisor when we get the time, as people should be aware of what your doing at this Omni.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews