We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tropical resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
perrysburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great tropical resort”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

wonderful resort with great ocean views, spacious pools, clean rooms, and an abundance of friendly staff and eating options. plenty of great family activities to do onsite as well as within walking distance. 15min away from any of the islands other major resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    691
    222
    85
    35
See reviews for
1,126
1,062
55
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for our first trip to Hilton Head. Great hotel, very convenient. Staff is friendly, beautiful pools. Restaurants are great, with good variety, and many options for families. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a nice hotel in a great location. Had a pleasant (but short) stay here. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not, slept well anyway. Always enjoy the Omni's room service, so no problems there. I had a great ocean view, so it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the weather after the work day. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We recently returned to the Omni for a 4 day stay. I love most things about the resort but I do think it is a bit overpriced. The rooms are a nice size and the housekeepers do a great job. The 3 pools and splash pad are kept very clean. It is disappointing to pay 3.00 for every 23 minute episode of Disney Junior. There are several places to eat on the property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snyder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grovetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After visiting Hilton Head many times and staying at the Omni for the past 4, nothing compares to this resort when it comes to the customer experience. The staff is extremely attentive and the facility itself is very clean and well maintained. I would recommend the place to ANYONE coming to Hilton Head if you want to really enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Omni Resort in Hilton Head and came away relaxed. The room is well-furnished with a small kitchen area and two sinks in the bathroom area. We had a lovely patio that overlooked the pool area and had a view of the ocean - what a pleasant to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Most of our time was spent around the pool or on the adjacent beach where guests can rent beach chairs and umbrellas from the life guard-provided rental hut. We ordered pizza from their little restaurant one day, but could have also ordered sandwiches from their pleasant poolside bar. They have two large pools (I think that's all) for families, plus an adults-only pool. Also jacuzzi. A ping pong table is set up in a shaded area, and there is an enormous checkers/chess board painted on the cement in another area with life-sized pieces. We were there with our 8-year-old grandson, and he made friends quickly and had a great time. The dinner we ate in their steak restaurant was excellent. Service is good. We would recommend this resort. Only drawback was that they did not have a place to purchase pool toys except for a beach ball and frisbee. But, we survived.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Omni this past weekend for our mini-honeymoon and overall we were underwhelmed with our experience at the Omni HH. The room was expensive but spacious. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The hallways echo loudly so we could hear every conversation in the hall and every coming and going. The stairways are Spanish tile and during the couple of rainstorms we experienced they became slippery and dangerous. The food and drinks were expensive ($10 for a small margarita) and we were told by several staff members to visit the XO Lounge at night for drinks, music and a fun atmosphere. After visiting the lounge twice and finding it closed, we finally found out it is only open Thursdays through Saturdays (we were there Sunday through Wednesday). We were told to expect special treatment since it was our trip right after our wedding. We had strawberries waiting in our room, and a free coffee in the morning, but honestly we were expecting a bit more based on the expense we paid for the room. The pools and beach were nice. I would visit HHI again but would look at other locations first. It was fine - not outstanding.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
796 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing