We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hilton Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omni Hilton Head”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hard against the Atlantic Ocean, this is one of the best located resorts on Hilton Head. Hotel is well maintained and a great value. Room location was North Tower/Courtyard view. Actually provided a view of the Ocean which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Adults-only swimming pool was a welcomed surprise. Looking forward to e return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,761
    693
    225
    85
    35
See reviews for
1,131
1,064
55
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Professional staff and courteous to all. Hotel is very nice and the staff are happy to help in any way. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Celebrated our 50th Anniversary and enjoyed the area as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 over a long weekend. We were overall pleased with the stay. Here are the pros:

- 3 pools; 2 for families, 1 for adults only

- Starbucks brewed on site

- Activities and features catered to children

- Plenty of amenities on the property

- Great wifi reception

- Spacious room (we had the Ocean view studio suite w/King bed)

- Fabulous staff

- Free self parking

- Pool side restaurant and bar

- Location, location, location

Now for the cons:

- Slightly dated. I read this in a lot of other reviews and it’s true. They could use some upgrades here and there with décor. The bathroom tiles especially need some love.

- Sleep quality. The mattress was way soft and I could almost feel myself sinking to the floor. The sleeper sofa was horrible. Our little ones struggled to sleep every night on that thing. The springs were shot.

- Ocean rooms are all facing the pool. So if you want to nap in your room during the day or turn in early, bring a sound machine. Every single ocean room faces the pool and there are only 5 floors so noise carries and goes all the way until it closes.

- Musty room. Maybe it was just ours or a peril of a beach hotel, but our room was so musty and could never seem to cool down. It was just humid and musty the whole time.

- Pool bar service. Now, I only attempted this one time. I put my flag up and waited so long I eventually just walked to the bar. No big deal, but was hoping for the pool side service.

Here’s the thing. If I hadn’t paid a ridiculous amount to stay here per night, I would not have mentioned 1/3 of these things. The fact that they charge more than most HH hotels in the same location means I should be rating this hotel 5 stars with next to no flaws. Omni has some work to do here, but overall we had a good, enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor. Beware of rooms with ocean view since they all face the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perrysburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

wonderful resort with great ocean views, spacious pools, clean rooms, and an abundance of friendly staff and eating options. plenty of great family activities to do onsite as well as within walking distance. 15min away from any of the islands other major resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for our first trip to Hilton Head. Great hotel, very convenient. Staff is friendly, beautiful pools. Restaurants are great, with good variety, and many options for families. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a nice hotel in a great location. Had a pleasant (but short) stay here. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not, slept well anyway. Always enjoy the Omni's room service, so no problems there. I had a great ocean view, so it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the weather after the work day. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We recently returned to the Omni for a 4 day stay. I love most things about the resort but I do think it is a bit overpriced. The rooms are a nice size and the housekeepers do a great job. The 3 pools and splash pad are kept very clean. It is disappointing to pay 3.00 for every 23 minute episode of Disney Junior. There are several places to eat on the property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snyder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing