We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place was amazing. We had 4 families traveling to meet here totally 17 people staying here and they were so accomodating to us. We worked with the front desk office manager prior to arrival to arrange our rooms and they did it! We were all on the same floor. We stayed for 5 nights and want to go back. The pools and beach access are outstanding. They had entertainment for the families and kids all weekend due to be the 4th of July. We love it here and we will be back!

Room Tip: North Tower, 5th Floor, courtyard view is perfect. You can still see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KellyO876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,403 - 2,409 of 3,165 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

While the hotel itself is beautiful, from the moment that we pulled up, we were most impressed with the kind and careful attention of the staff. Alex took our bags to our room. (He happened to be a former student of my husband's and was interning at this hotel.) It didn't matter as he was a complete gentleman and checked in from time to time to see how our stay was.

Andy checked us in and he was as sweet as he could be! We were only staying for one night for our 5th anniversary and he made sure that we had the best room. Room 528. It was gorgeous and spectacular! We faced the ocean and overlooked the pool. The view was breath taking!

We quickly changed and went down to the adults only pool. I've been to this pool many times before because we recommend this hotel to friends staying to visit us so we have visited many times before, never as a guest until now. It was beautiful! I love the updates that they have done with the umbrellas and the new stairs. On the grounds, they have added an additional kiddie pool and splash pad, removing the nasty pond seemed to serve no purpose. The Tiki Hutt was also renovated a new look and menu.

After 4 hours of beach and pool time, we came upstairs to get ready for dinner and found a beautiful display of champagne, pound cake, and a card from the staff wishing us a Happy Anniversary. I was deeply touched!

We got ready and went to dinner at HH Prime, the restaurant on property. What a beautiful restaurant and great experience! I had the crab cakes and they were mouth watering! The manager came over and spoke with us, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. At the conclusion of our meal, we were served a beautiful dessert that said "Happy 5th Anniversary" written on the plate with raspberry sauce. AND - Ted, our very shy cook from Jamaica came over and serenaded us (after some coaxing from the other staff.) As good of a cook as he is, that young man should be trying out for American Idol or the Voice! He is that talented! It was a beautiful meal!

After dinner, we sat in rocking chairs around a gorgeous fire pit right outside the restaurant, listening to the sounds of the ocean. It was very romantic! Then we took a walk on the beach in the moonlight!

Upon returning to our room, we had our champagne and pound cake and slept wonderfully in the comfortable king sized bed. In the morning, we walk to breakfast served buffet style. They had everything - eggs, pancakes, fruit, homemade waffles and omelets, and GREAT service! The cook was singing and the staff was attentive.

By far, this has got to be the best stay I've had at a hotel. As beautiful as this property is, that's how outstanding the staff is! I never give a five star rating because I am a very picky guest. This was five stars all the way!

Room Tip: Please tell the staff if you have a special occasion and they will do their very best to make sure i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank perkyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's a great resort. We went for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The resort was very clean and the staff always greeted you with a smile. We will definitely return for a trip here. The drinks at the Buoy bar were great also. It's nice to go to a place where the staff remembers you and talks to you like you are family and not a customer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ended up at the Omni, after having a bad experience at another Hilton Head Hotel. The room was large and the kitchenette area was perfect for small meal prep. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and they accommodated our request to be on the first floor near the pool for easy access with little kids. A few pool chairs need to be replaced, but other than that we saw no issues and our family had a fun and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Plan to stay at the resort and relax. The staff are wonderful! Every need is taken care of. There are dining options and pool options. Huge rooms but no stove in kitchenette. Pricey but the whole island is!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The pool area and the pool staff were incredible! The same couldn't be said for the rest of the staff, the main restuarant is terribly undersized and understaffed for the number of rooms they have on property. The rooms were decent, but should be much imporved in the next year as they are planning a renovation for winter 2014-2015. Overall it was okay for a quick getaway, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a few nights.

Room Tip: F&B is pretty limited, plan to leave property for most meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got done spending 2 nights here with my family. We have stayed at various hotels along Hilton Heads beach and I would say this one was the best for families with young children. Reason being their pools are definitely the most kid friendly. They have 3 pools (1 of which was adults only) and a fountain area which kids can run through. The non-adult only pools were definitely well set up for small children, with lots of shallow area, shaded areas within the pool and easy in and out access (e.g. no steps just a gradual decline). This place also has a playground, which though its nothing fancy it can definitely keep a young child busy for an hour or so.

The hotel rooms are nice, having the kitchenette is another big plus especially when you have kids that want to snack all the time. The hotel itself definitely is on the older side, but the interior of the rooms didn't show that age and were quite large.

The hotel location is great, definitely ocean front and the beach is a very short walk beyond the pools. Lifeguards were stationed at the beach right by the hotel (not sure if these were paid for by Omni or just city lifeguards, but either way it was nice to have them so close).

Overall a great hotel, especially for families as this place definitely is targeting that customer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank SportsFan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £114 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing