We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely grounds, awesome pools, great service, great beds and rooms, everything is A plus.. . I love that there is an adult pool. Waitresses take care of you at the pools. The beach is great. The water is warm and didn't have seaweed.

Room Tip: top floors, corners of buildings are best for ocean view. Allows animals.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Devajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here with my family (a party of 5) for three nights in mid July and had a great time. Hilton Head is just a perfect location and the position of the hotel - it could not be any nearer the beach it is that close - is ideal.

The room was a great size - it could easily fit the five of us - clean and comfortable and complete with its own balcony. Set in mature grounds, the hotel has a lot of amenities; three pools to chose from (one is adults only) and two Jacuzzis. In addition, a well stocked shop, complete with Starbucks and a good restaurant.

Staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful, be aware that on top of the room rate these is also a $20 a day resort fee.

The only thing I could really criticize was the décor in the hotel - it did not have the quality feel of other Omni's I have stayed in and is looking dated. Walls and ceiling shave a very textured finished. Corridors are a drab brown color. All this is can be over-looked given the many other positives associated with the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great staff, great location, great property. It's not cheap but you will have a wonderful experience. The staff is the key, from the housekeepers, Buoy Bar staff, Concierge, front desk, everyone works hard to help you have a terrific vacation. Palmetto Dunes is the place to be on Hilton Head also. We are looking forward to the rooms renovation coming up later this year also, the previews look great. It would be nice to expand/improve the bike rack areas as they get very crowded during the busy season. The balconys are a big part of the experience also, especially at the end of the day for relaxing after a big day at the beach and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location, rooms, and overall hotel were absolutely fine. I was disappointed in that we arrived at 3PM (guaranteed checkin time per this Omni hotel) to find that our rooms were not ready. Waited nearly 30 minutes for one room to be ready. Other room took over 1.5 hours to be ready. Kind of ticked me off because they were now encroaching on my vacation time. Would have liked a little perk or something for our trouble. Otherwise, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Loved the property and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winegirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I will try to be as informative and helpful as possible taking into consideration our stay at the Omni.

What's important to me:

1. The bed, bathroom and overall luxury of the room.
2. The food must be good.
3. The service should be excellent at 4 and 5 star resorts.
4. Then comes the pools, beach location, etc.

The positives:

1. Overall value was pretty decent. Rooms are HUGE with wonderful balconies and small dining area and kitchenette.
2. Great beachfront location with easy access.
3. 3 large pools and 2 large hot tubs. Other seating areas, fire pits, etc., make for a great atmosphere in the courtyard area.
4. Food was wonderful.
5. Loved Palmeto Dunes neighborhood - so peaceful yet full of life. Very nice.
6. Good spa experience.

The Negatives:

1. Spring bed, i was hoping for plush. They need to update these.
2. Bathrooms need remodeled and made larger. Tubs were fairly small for a nice resort and you could tell a renovation is simply needed by tub stains, wear and tear, etc.
3. Had a little mishap with room service. We ordered a sandwich and fries towards the end of the night. The person who answered the phone sounded reluctant because they were closing soon, but said okay. They forgot the fries, but had charged us for them. When we called to let them know, I assumed they would be up quickly to bring new fries, but they just apologized and said they would take the whole meal off our tab. haha I guess that worked.

One other small mishap was the water went out in the entire resort for about 20 minutes. It was pretty random. They fixed it fairly quickly.

One last very positive remark - we wanted to stay an extra night but wanted to keep our room. We called every day to check availability and they were sold out every time. We kept hearing 'sorry, sorry, sorry...' Until the last night we called once more to see if we could keep our room and the nice lady talked to her manager and they let us stay in our room. Not sure if availability changed or what but that was an example of the kind of service were appreciate at a place like this.

ALL IN ALL - we would come back. We are open to looking into other properties, but enjoyed Omni. With a bed and bathroom update - it would be hard to turn this place down.

Room Tip: We chose the ocean view. It's not ocean front, but I think the view of the ocean view is about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blt3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Omni Hilton Head is the best place to stay in Hilton Head, SC when looking for a hotel. Beautiful location, great pools and steps from the ocean. Omni HHI is by far one of the best ocean front hotels I have ever stayed at. Every room has a private balcony and the open air hallways make you feel like you are deep in the tropics. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank SHNSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Omni is a beautiful place to relax. The hotel room, grounds and pools were very clean. We arrived early and the staff was very accommodating with early check-in and up graded room location. We loved the fire pits in the evening after a swim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £115 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing