We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Motel 6 Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Head Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,313)
Filter reviews
3,313 results
Traveller rating
2,086
780
295
105
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,086
780
295
105
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolbuoy barpalmetto markethh prime restaurantmini kitchenfamily poolocean viewfire pitparking lotpalmetto dunesrocking chairsrooms are largepool sideping pongbeach accessbeautiful propertyfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,469 - 2,474 of 3,313 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Though the location and outdoor amenities are above average, the guest rooms are really below average. I know they are plannng a major renovation but they should cut the rates until that Reno happens because the value is poor and the customer service, which was adequate , certainly did not make up for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Wait for fall 2014 renovation vpbecause current value is dismal
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved this resort! Wife and I stayed here for a getaway and would definitely come back. The resort has 3 swimming pools, including an adult only pool. Nice beach. Ocean temp was 84 degrees (in August). Restaurant has very good breakfast buffet. AAA customers can get a package with free breakfast every morning. It is worth it. Dinner at the restaurant was nice as well. Spa was excellent. Room accommodations very nice. Also the resort is part of an enclave called Palmetto Dunes with plenty of bike and jogging paths and beautiful palms and moss trees. Truly a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in Hilton Head. Main tip is to get to the adult pool early to get a lounge chair. People get to the pool early, drop a towel on a chair, and then don't show up for hours. Very annoying issue that happens at most resort swimming pools.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a wonderful experience at the Omni for our family vacation. Beautiful atmosphere and all the dining facilities were wonderful. Food was great in all restaurants. Loved the Buoy Bar food, drinks, and atmosphere. All the staff were so friendly. The children loved the games that were all around the property. We will definitely return for another vacation!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel's staff was extremely attentive and hospitable. The grounds were beautiful and the beach was a quick walk across the dunes. The beach was quiet and a nice place to relax and enjoy the day. I was pleasantly surprised that with all the children by the pool and beach the noise level was not unbearable. In fact, it was fairly quiet. We had a courtyard room which was on the first floor by the pool and the noise from the pool area never bothered us. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the bathrooms are outdated. I have read that a much needed update is coming. The food at the pool bar was always great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank crystal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The only problem I had was with the elevators not being air-conditioned. Other than the elevators we had a wonderful time and would be a guest there again and probably real soon. The location to the beach was the primary reason we chose the Omni. I love Hilton Head. I lived there for 14 years about 15 years ago and worked for Hargary Telephone Compnay. I love to go back when I can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews