We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

First time we have been to Hilton Head Island. We searched for hotels and found this one. Very clean room. Large comfortable bed. Big screen tv,coffee, refrigerator, micro wave and safe in the room. Very quiet room. Check in was very fast. Internet a bit slow. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are located close to everything, shopping, golf and the beaches. At a very affordable price, you can have all the amenities you experienced in a clean, renovated room.
We look forward to your next visit.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    148
    63
    32
    32
See reviews for
123
154
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went for the first time with a friend to Hilton Head, SC for my birthday weekend. I usually try to stay at Red Roof Inn anywhere I go so that I can bring my dog along. I have to say that I was extremely happy with my choice in this city. The hotel was not the average Red Roof Inn. It was tucked away amongst some nice trees and had alot of character to it. It had the feel of camping with a nice twist. The location was perfect. There is a gas station/convienent store in the front and 3 walkable restaurants in the same area and across the street is more restaurants and a little shopping. The beach was a very easy 2 mile drive and the room was very clean with a great pool. The front desk employees helped with any directions that I asked. Definitely will stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: We had a King room right above the pool with a fridge and microwave. Nice hardwood floors as well. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your great review! You are right we have a great location. Close to everything.
We look forward to your next visit.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were staying at a more expensive hotel in Bluffton but decided to try this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It is right in Hilton Head, there are no pet fees, free breakfast, rates are better, you don't have to walk through the building to get outside, the rooms are cleaner, and the noise level is better. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I would like to personally thank you fro taking the time to write such a positive review. We are nicely located on Hilton Head Island, close to shopping, and activities and the beach. And for our pet owners it is great that there is no pet fee.

We look forward to you next visit.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean with wood floors. The free wifi was a bonus. The free breakfast was non-existent by 9am so fight count on it. Hot water and comfortable beds. The a/c was a window unit but kept it cool for us. Nice small pool in front for a quick dip. Overall a nice place to lay your head.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review. The new floors are great, adds a nice touch. I am sorry if the breakfast ran low at any time during your stay. I will be looking at how we replenish so that all our guest can enjoy.

We look forward to your next visit.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my first stay at a Red Roof Inn property. The newly renovated room was more than enough space to crash for the night after a long drive from St. Louis.

Check-in was quick and painless. The front desk attendant was friendly. This location is next to a breakfast restaurant for the next morning, and a short drive from everywhere else. Honestly, the room was so big, modern looking and comfortable, I kind of wish I'd just booked my whole stay there and skipped the condo.

Dog friendly!

Room Tip: Get one of the large, renovated rooms or micro-suites. They're great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solusfeelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank for taking the time to write such a nice review. I agree the upgraded rooms are wonderful, they include things like the microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker and our suites offer all of the amenities and a living room for you to relax in.

We are looking forward to seeing you again
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't expect many amenities but was in a good location. There is a small pool and it is right next door to Stacks, a great breakfast place. Is located between Shelter Cove and Wexford Place. The bed was not real comfortable, there was no coffee maker in the room, although they do provide coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank for your review. I know you had one of our basic rooms. But remember we do offer upgraded rooms that do include a coffee maker and many other amenities for just a few dollars more.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Chris Anselmo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and updated. They are the only hotel in the area that doesn't charge a pet fee, although in no hotel will you be able to bring your pet and leave them in the room. They will forward you to an awesome doggie daycare close by for a very fair price. Red Rover. The location is good as well. You will have to drive to the beach, but it's not long enough to worry about, it's 1 min. I'll be staying here again when I return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank astokes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you know we are pet friendly and the bonus is there is no charge. And you are right we do ask that you not leave your furry friend alone(even the best pets can become scared and bark) but how true that Hilton Head has some great doggie day cares at a very reasonable price for our other members of our family.

We cant wait to see you again on your next venture to Hilton Head.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Property: Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing