We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The hotel is located very close to many attractions. We had no problems staying here. The room was ok for the price ( Budget hotel). The staff was helpful.
Free breakfast was provided ..Has a Gas station onsite and many restaurants are close by (5 miles)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

The room smelled horrible. Refrigerator leaked water all over the floor. You have to squeeze between the stool and tub to shut the bathroom door. The woman working the front desk during the day was extremely rude! Vending machines were apparantly broken but will still take your money. Can't believe this motel is even allowed on HH Island!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltime088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The Red Roof is a small Inn which is suitable for staying a couple of nights. The rooms are clean and it's not too far from tourist spots (the beach, shopping area, outlet center...). They don't provide breakfast though. Relating to the location on the island of Hilfton Head it's reasonable priced - good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I just stayed in this Red Roof Inn for three nights over Memorial Day weekend (May 31-June 2, 2010) and was very impressed. I expected it to be a low-end, no-frills motel, but I was totally wrong. My king room ($61 per night with AAA discount) had a fridge, microwave, safe, and a large L-shaped desk area. Although the motel was last renovated three years ago (I asked), the paint and carpeting looked very fresh and new. The room was big, clean, and comfortable, and the furnishings were nice and modern. I also liked the free WI-FI in the room and free breakfast in the lobby. The motel is only a ten-minute drive from three different beaches, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance and a dozen good ones within a five-minute drive. All in all, this place was a real find.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hilton Head, SC. We had every thing we needed for a great stay. The rooms are roomy, and clean. There are not a lot of frills that you don't need, and you don't want to pay for. The price is wonderful...we were able to enjoy meals at better establishments with the money we saved on the room. I highly recommend it to the traveler who wants to be sensible with the money they spend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quilter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I have a 1 year old that likes to crawl around. Please keep in mind when staying at this hotel that it is animal friendly. We did not realize this. Upon entering the room it smelled really well due to fragrance being sprayed from cleaning. However the carpeting, that was newly replaced, had already been stained by animal urine, the comforter on the bed smelled of dog, and there was still urine on the floor by the bathroom door. Again, we did not figure out what the smell was until the next morning. We were just so disgusted that our child was crawling around in nasty pet urine and did not realize it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I spent one night in Hilton Head at the Red Roof Inn. I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and energetic. Questions were no problem, and recommendations of places to eat were well received.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
625 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.9 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing