We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Nice location to beach”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
plantation club golf complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
plantation club golf complex
new seapines beach club 5 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
plantation club golf complex
new seapines beach club 5 minute walk
new plantation club golf complex
harbor town and the Salty Dog café  short bike ride away
Good Atlantic Ocean Beaches
rear golf view
seapines riding stable and free petting zoo
South Beach racquet club AM drill ask about PM free court time
master bedroom
pets on beach ok with some restrictions
harbor town
bikes are included
fitness+heated pool$49
/wk whole family
fittness+heated pool$49/wk whole family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaudilady
Dutchess County, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice location to beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location, location, location! This villa is nice, bright and has a lovely view of the golf course but its a bit dated and the 2nd bathroom is oddly arranged in 2 separate rooms. The furniture is now older and is not as comfortable as it once must have been.
There is one large BR downstairs (not a Master) with a king bed and limited drawers. There is a half bath (door doesn't lock) off a shared hallway outside this BR, the kitchen and laundry room. A small shower stall is located in the laundry room and that room has a door to outside (that locks). There is very little space to hold toiletries in here so it made showering very awkward and uncomfortable. No ventilation.
The downstairs bedroom is next to the front exterior wall where the heat pump is located just outside the window which is VERY noisy and the garbage cans are directly under that same window so garbage pick up will awake you if the heat pump hasn't.
Upstairs there is a "real" full bathroom that is very dated but fully functional with lots of toiletry storage. Two bedrooms upstairs are small but comfortable. Twin beds are VERY small. There is plenty of closet space but not so with dressers. Bring hangers.
Unlike what the ad describes, the gym, indoor pool and hot tub are not part of the Sea Pines Resort but actually located at Players Club and cost $40 additional for the week for your entire party. Not a bad deal, just not what is advertised so its wasn't expected. Its a nice gym with a good variety of equipment. It is driving distance away on Deallyon Ave. unless you are a biker rider.
The 3 bikes provided with the villa were in good condition and there is a bike rental shop just seconds away (on foot) if more rentals are needed. This was VERY convenient. The beach is a short 10 minute walk and very crowded this time of year but still lovely and has a nice shaded Craft area (guests can sign up), water sport rentals, photographer with limited hours (who doesn't return calls), a beach shop and a nice food concession.
This villa is in a great location to the beach and pool. You can also drive to the beach as there seems to be plenty of parking since most folks walk.
The outdoor pool is a quick walk across the street to another part of the resort and requires a code to get in. Its in the 'Plantation Club' section of the resort, not the 'Lighthouse' section where this villa is located. The handbook inside the villa says "no code is needed" but one actually is. Mgr will provide it once you arrive.
After speaking with some residents at the pool, it seems the 'Lighthouse' folks are actually NOT suppose to be using that pool but we had the code so off we went and enjoyed it. It is a small pool and gets crowded quickly.
Parking is an issue at the villa. It seems Sea Pines sells "Guest Passes" without actually having any "guest" parking spaces. So you have to look for vacant spaces and hope for the best.
The kitchen is well stocked but the pots/pans are smaller and thin aluminum so cooking is limited. Only medium sized pasta pots (2). No muffin pans but plenty of everything else. We used paper plates and cups because the plate cabinet was a bit high and we didn't want to risk breaking anything while reaching for dishes and cups, etc. The only table seats 4 and there are 3 stools at the kitchen bar.
No linens are provided for the pull out sofa bed. We had to buy some while there. Three beach chairs & 6 beach towels are provided with this villa which was a very pleasant convenience.
Overall it was a very nice stay but that odd shower arrangment ...
Location of this villa made our stay EXTREMELY enjoyable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It is pet friendly and lovely golf course view and LOCATION.
Liked least: downstairs bathroom & noisy heat pump.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalePeffe...
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Condo, Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice condo on Ocean Breeze course in Sea Pines, in a great location and very nicely decorated inside. However, the property manager Scott Bernsten did not disclose to me during booking that there was construction next door. We were awakened early several times on vacation by sawing right outside our door. Also, the TV didn't work when we first got there. We checked with the contractor and discovered that the property mgmt company knew about the construction well in advance as the contractor had been on site 3 months prior to our arrival. When I asked Mr Bersten for compensation, he tried to minimize the situation and acted as if I was out of line for even making it an issue - very poor customer service!

Later he did offer us some Amex gift cards for $100 total, but when I got home, I discovered that he had charged us an additional $100.00 for tax which he forgot to charge initially . This was correct as per our contract, however, considering what we went through with the construction noise, the tv not working, and the fact that I was I was also bitten by two ticks that came out of blankets in a closet on the second floor, (which suggests the condo was not thoroughly fumigated before our arrival) this was again very bad customer service. I told Mr Bersten about the tick situation and he still went ahead and charged my Visa for the extra $100.00 he initially forgot.

Overall, a very nice condo in a great location close to the beach and amenities, but would not stay there again nor would I recommend it based on the very poor customer service.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, decor and layout of condo
Liked least: Terrible customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ill.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus Ohio
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2011
This villa is one of our premier 3bedroom/2bath units overlooking the golf course and we regret that our guests felt their vacation experience was compromised. Unfortunately, we - like most homeowners - do not have control over the villa's technology provider (cable, wifi-internet, & telephone). Guests are provided with instructions for contacting the local provider for assistance in two places; next to the cable box and inside the Guest Information Notebook that we provide. Nevertheless, as soon as we received their phone call we went to the villa and personally assisted them in making the necessary connections. Similarly, at the end of their weekly stay we responded immediately to their phone call telling us that the second floor bath tub was draining very slowly. We contacted our plumber and, within two hours of our being notified of the problem, the plumber resolved the issue.

We pride ourselves on the personal service that we provide each of our guests, including our immediate response to and resolution of any problem. We regret that our guests encountered the difficulties they mention and hope they did not depart with a negative impression of SeaPinesVilla,LLC. We want every one of our guests to feel their vacation was a positive one; a memorable experience they want to repeat as our guest. If there were any issues or needs that we did not take care of, we ask that they contact us so we can address those.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing