We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were not disappointed !!”
Review of Corks Neighborhood Wine Co. - CLOSED

Corks Neighborhood Wine Co.
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were not disappointed !!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were looking for lighter fare and a glass of wine. I checked out Trip advisor and found this gem. Great decor! The wine was great and the tapas too! And then there is the cheesecake cupcake ! Peanut butter with brownie bottom ! We had to take one to go! Don't miss it. This is truly worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Njoyit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great wine selections”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Really like going to Corks, you can fast a large number of wines and the Tapas is good. Recently they have added music on some nights, so can be noisy, unless it is your band playing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fjmccarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect light dinner”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had been trying to get to Corks for sometime and finally made it last night. We wanted a quiet light dinner with a good wine. WE could have stayed all night and tasted many delightful wines by the glass. Tuesday is discount food night. I had the Cordon Bleu pizetta which when real well with a New Zealand Savigion Blanc. My wife had the tuna with a reisling. After we finished we decided that we would try to make this a weekly event. Met some very nice people. The layout allows for privacy or ease of talking to new or old friends. Will be back again next week. I was going to post a picture, but I ate half of my food before remembering to take one. Will do better next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Wine and Tapas on Hilton Head Island!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I had two more nights on Hilton Head Island before we had to leave and thought that some wine and a reduced size dinner might be appropriate (after all, we had "eaten our way" around Hilton Head Island over the past two weeks). Corks turned out to be the correct choice. Finding the place was the normal Hilton Head Island challenge (no signage allowed and every business carefully hidden in a maze of landscaping). But, we persevered and were very glad that we did. It was a Monday evening so the bottles of wine were offered at $15 off the normal price (this is one of the weekly specials; ensure that you check out their offerings for other nights). The wine that we chose (a Spanish blonde) was superb and with the discount was only $19 for the bottle. We paired this with the Baked Brie selection (overwhelmingly delicious with sliced apples, praline pecans, preserves, and grilled ciabatta) and the Margarita Flatbread Pizza (very good with sweet roasted tomatoes and a blend of four Italian cheeses, fresh basil, and a reduction of balsamic vinegar). The decor of the interior is very welcoming and the lighting contributes to a feeling of peace and serenity. Our waitress was very welcoming and friendly and provided attentive service. We were very pleased. Overall the evening was just what we had hoped (and then some). We will be back on Hilton Head Island next year and will definitely return to Corks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time on Monday”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

On Monday's you get $15 of any bottle of wine. Good recommendations were made to us about the wine. We really enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend the toffee cheesecake for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathlovsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corks Neighborhood Wine Co. also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing