We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Better then Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been visiting Marriott Grande Ocean for 25 years. and this place keeps getting better .....these guys know how to maintain and keep updating the property to make it better..over the past few years they have update rooms..tv's, pool areas with really a great beach area with seating, lounging and fire pits..great place to view Sunsets...

Room Tip: Try and book a unit on the upper floors so you can get a view of the ocean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    177
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
393
215
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have visited many time shares in my day but, this place was amazing. The rooms were spacious and there were activities for the kids daily. The majority of the rooms have been remodeled, and you will not be disappointed. It really did feel like a home away from home. We will are already planning on coming back next year!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have been to three of Hilton Head's Marriott resorts, and this was definitely the best. The balconies are large, the rooms spacious and the location is the best - right on the ocean. The pool bar has absolutely everything you can think of and more. There are plenty of activities within the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are honored to be your favorite resort in Hilton Head Karla! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is one of the best Marriott time share resorts. We were given an ocean front suite, 2 bed rooms, living room, dining room and kitchen for the two of us. Everything was great especially the comfortable king bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We checked in a found that we were assigned a ocean view room. The room was very spacious with two bedroom and two bathrooms. Very clean and all the extras that you could ask for. They were in the process of remodeling on building. We were not effected by the construction as it was all done during the day.

Very friendly staff from check in to check out.

This is a resort that will be high on our list to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Close to the beach. Beautiful pools, good local restaurants, and clean facilities. Grande Ocean has beautiful view of the beach and the pools and landscape . Great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have been to Grande Ocean many times over the years and it never disappoints! This year was our first year as owners and we had a great vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and everyone was so helpful. Dre at the bike rental shop went out of his way to make sure every guest was satisfied. Yessica at the front desk helped on several occasion resolve our issues and helped make our stay special. We were able to stay on one of the newly refurbished rooms and they are wonderful! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Ocean

Property: Marriott's Grande Ocean
Address: 51 S Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6220
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Grande Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Ocean Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriotts Hotel Grande Ocean
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing