We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vaction spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I'm a timeshare owner and love it. Hilton Head is one of my favorite vacation spots.You can do so much, go bike riding on their bike paths or on the beach, go shark fishing, go jet skiing, go to a comedy club, and even horse back riding.The beach has hard sand which makes it easy to walk on and ride a bike.This resort rents out bikes has several pools including an indoor one and is on the beach.If you get a room with a ocean view then it's complete. The rooms are upgraded condos complete with laundry facilities and a jacuzzi. Very clean and nicely decorated.All with balconies.This is a great spot for families with younger children and teenagers.I highly recommend it.I have been there twice and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbum10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Our second time here and we are booked for this resort again next year. It is one of our favorite Marriott locations. Right on the beach. It seems relatively new. We had a good time here and appreciated the staff and their service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We just rented one of the condos and brought along another couple with us. We have stayed at many locations on Hilton Head over the years. I was so pleasantly surprised with this resort. Our condo was spacious, well decorated, well stocked in the kitchen, and very clean. We had a view of the ocean and were looking down on the heated lap pool. Even though this is off season, there were quite a few people at the resort. the employees of the resort were very friendly and accommodating. Always greeted with a smile. Lots of pools, and activities on an event schedule every day. I will certainly come back not only as an older person but will bring the grand children down because of all the activities for them. Wonderful state of the art fitness center. Love the location of the hotel. Even though not on Sea Pines Resort, you are given a pass to use to get on Sea Pines during your stay. You're only 1/2 mile from the gate. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, bars, shopping, and drug stores. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stthomasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This was the second of nine timeshares I have purchased over the past 20+ years, and although we have visited more than 100, this one is still our favorite. Marriott still offers the best choices and we have been to more than a dozen of theirs alone, but you just can't beat the charm, ambiance, beauty and high class of this place. If there is a more spacious 2 br timeshare in the world, I haven't found it. But don't tell anyone. We want this palce to ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed in a second floor oceanside unit in mid-February. Weather was warm and sunny all week. Since it was off-season, the resort was fairly quiet most of the week. The condo was spacious and clean, with a balcony off the living room and master suite. Staff was attentive to requests; plenty of activities offered as well. Every area of the resort was kept clean and orderly. Maintenance crews were working on several areas of the resort but were respectful of guest traffic. Cafe is very overpriced.
Location on the island is very good; Coligny Plaza shops and restaurants are an easy walk or bike ride away. The beach is a minute away. There were 2 hot tubs and a pool outside our building, ready for our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genius09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Stayed at this property using Marriott points for a family get together. The Villas were great and the staff could not have been better. The only down side was that work was being done outside our building. A crane was running outside our balcony for two days.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This resort/hotel has just about everything you could need. Even in January there were outside pool and spas that were heated. Bikes for rental, ocean access few feet away. Marketplace is totally overpriced for food! $8.00 for a salad :{ There is no bar/lounge in the winter nor a restaurant for dinner. 2-bedroom acccommodation was superior. WiFi but if you need a computer...they charge $0.35 per MINUTE...get real!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.8 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
2.2 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grande Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grande Ocean

Address: 51 S Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6220
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: £108 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grande Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grande Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grande Ocean Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriotts Hotel Grande Ocean
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing