We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be in a place for one night is fine.”
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Breakers
Columbia
2 reviews
“If you want to be in a place for one night is fine.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This place is fine for a family of 4, the bad thing is the maintenance that this hotel have in their rooms. In the master bedroom,I found a box with floor with accumulated dust, like a lame. The air conditioner and the ceiling had dust, in fact everything look like if the duster dont pass by the room,living room and furniture. The kitchenette had a small stove but the burners has a irregular shape,not circular. Is small but works if you don't mind the allergies by dust.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenFolgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    17
    6
    13
See reviews for
34
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed a week at Breakers 332, HH, loved it except for climbing three flights of stairs. Everything was so close we didn't need our car. Beautiful view, short walk to beach (and its worth it to rent beach chair and umbrealla) so you don't have to carrying so much stuff down to the beach. BEach is wide very nice except no white sand. Pool was nice at the complex. But so close to shopping and eating and of course cupcakes and ice cream.

Room Tip: This room was the best, even has a murphy bed and the couch makes into a bed, so you couldfit 6 peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

These are small condos - perfect for a couple or small family. We loved every minute of our stay. Rob (owner) was excellent to work with and we will be back. Pictures are accurate, kitchen is stocked (need a better corkscrew), location is fantastic and the whole condo was clean. A little noise from neighbors but these are older buildings and our iPad white noise app fixed that!

Laminate hardwood floors, convection oven (if you want to cook on vacation), dishwasher, full size fridge/freezer, TV in bedroom and living room, garbage disposal. Good patio - looks out toward ocean and over pool. Security in evening and at night. I saw another review with someone complaining about the bed size - it was quite comfortable and I believe a queen. Tight in that room - we used the bunks in the hallway as our "closet". Great place to stay - we are definitely keeping Rob's number for a future visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle49248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We have travelled a lot and have never been kept up all night by the movement of the upstair's tenants. We heard every step they took till 1 am and as soon as they woke the next morning. This was a special anniversary trip and it was anything but special at the Breakers. The bedroom was tiny, no room to walk, pictures were deceiving. Also, our view to the beach was really a view of a staircase. You can stay down the road for a few dollars more and it is much nicer. The owner never even responded to us when we tried to contact her to discuss noise issue.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great view of the ocean, stunning sunsets from the balcony each night and sunny afternoons each day. Easy walking distance from tons of shops, restruants, a couple of grocery stores. Everything you could possibly need is already there. It was perfect for my husband and I. It also had 2 small bunk beds in a nook area in the hallway and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Apartment size washer/dryer--SOOOOO thankful for that!! Not alot of storage space for groceries. stovetop, dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave, everything!!

Directly on the beach, so there is always a nice ocean breeze. The pool area was nice and clean.

The decor was so quaint and cozy it felt like home as soon as we walked in. The bed was SOO COMFY!!! Most importantly it was SUPER CLEAN!


No elevator and no closets were the only negative. There were night stands each with 2 large drawers and there was clothing storage drawers in coffee table in the living room. We used the lower bunk bed for clothing/storage since we were not using the bed.

Room Tip: No elevators no closets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our unit, #240 through VRBO was perfect! Extremely clean and nicely appointed. And a direct ocean front end unit which had a side window making it feel more spacious. It is on the second floor which is 3 stories up with parking below, which is a good compromise of a great view and not too bad of a hike (no elevators). After reading the other reviews I was a bit wary so we were very pleasantly surprised with this perfect spot for the two of us. The pool is a bit small compared to others and filled up quickly. The beach is next to the public beach but wasn't too crowded. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store and bike rentals was a plus. Lots of unsecured wireless networks available with strong signals. It was our first visit to HHI and this was a great central location.

Room Tip: Choose a unit with a local owner to assure it is clean and everything is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a nice place in a great location, across from Coligny plaza. However, and I think this depends on who you rent from, our unit smelled so moldy and the floors were so sticky that I had to clean the place pretty well before I felt comfortable, and I am by no means a neat freak. We rented from Hilton head rentals, and after the cleaning the unit was alright. also the kitchen looked like it was from the1930s. My advice is to ask to see pictures before you jump into anything.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmosely98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
#38 of 52 in Hilton Head
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Captains Walk Villas
Captains Walk Villas
#30 of 52 in Hilton Head
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Property: The Breakers
Address: 1 N Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6478
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Hilton Head
Breakers Hotel Hilton Head
Breakers Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing