We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ned was wonderful and the food was fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ombra Cucina Rustica

Ombra Cucina Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Ombra Cucina Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: OMBRA Cucina Rustica, located in the beautiful Village at Wexford on the south end of Hilton Head Island. Come and enjoy Classic Regional Italian cuisine created by Chef Michael Cirafesi voted Best Chef Hilton Head 2013 and 2014. OMBRA features an extensive wine list including Italian Benchmark wines. Stop by to relax at our bar and lounge with a spectacular selection of Italian specialty cocktails, apertifs, and digestivos.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ned was wonderful and the food was fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been here many times and it is always fantastic. The food, the service, the ambience are always amazing. Ned in particular was a terrific server. We were impressed and will gladly return. Thank you!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabo710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    147
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napoli
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had an incredible meal at Ombra. I had a chance to go there two times, everything was great, including a gorgeous service. The first dinner I had a very fresh lobster salad, handmade cavatelli with tomato, very authentic Italian cavatelli, and pork chop. The second dinner great: caprese, mozzarella with tomato, a super risotto piemontese, and an incredible medium rare cooked filet mignon, tender and tasty. I don not want to forget the desserts: fantastic, delicate and very Italian taste. Don't miss Ombra if you're in Hilton Head.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe68Napoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding wine dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The food/wine pairings were exceptional. The winery representative Dario was relaxed and informative. The manager, Mary, was attentive and helpful throughout the dinner. The wines were excellent, the food was exquisite and the service was attentive without being intrusive. The only thing that was unfortunate was that the night had to end.
Overall, an outstanding experience!

Helpful?
2 Thank Trainfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants . We always ask for Ron . He guides us through the wine menu and makes great selections for wine and food . We had the tomatoe Cappachio soft shell crab rib eye special and a pasta dish .. Chocolate dessert was to die for . Always feel special when we dine here . Food and service are top notch

Helpful?
3 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Exquisite Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our second dinner at Ombra supassed the first. This is sophisticated dining in any cIty in the world. The daily ravioli special, home made of course, is divine and available as appetiser or entrée. Corkage is a very reasonable $15. Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JolyonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ombra Cucina Rustica also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ombra Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing