We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Catering”

Roy's Place Cafe & Catering
Ranked #104 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roy's Place is committed to designing and executing flawless, memorable events by combining exquisite food with the highest level of customer service. From the smallest, in home dinner to the largest, most lavish event we are capable of handling every detail. In Home Catering, On Site Catering, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Off Site Marsh Front Locations, Off Site Ocean Front Locations, Personal Chef, Anniversaries, Birthdays.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation Catering”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I asked Roy to "cater" a dinner for us our first night on vacation. He left a great lasagna in our rental house 'fridge, and all we had to do was pop it in the oven! We let it bake while we unloaded the cars and then enjoyed an excellent meal without the first-night hassle of where to go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great caterer for both small and large events”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had Roy caterer our 50th anniversary party. Their staff was excellent and attentive to all our needs. Rave reviews on the food they provided. It is such a pleasure to have a caterer that meets all your requirements. Thanks Roy and your amazing staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private party”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Roy and Becky put together the absolute best gathering wether it be a private party, wedding, or holiday party!!! The attention to details are to a tee and the food and service is some of the best you can find. If you want to stop by the cafe and have lunch and sample the food. My number one choice for any kind of planned or catered event is Roys Place Cafe abd Catering!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank HHIKELLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Wedding to Remember!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Both Roy and Becky are incredible individuals. We planned our wedding and dinner from out-of-state. They made the process an easy one. They were accessible and their handling/attention to detail incredible. They provided their café for the entire event. Becky created a wonderful atmosphere and really captured the ambience that suited us for the evening. The flow from the wedding, to the cocktail hour, to dinner, and afterwards flowed seamlessly. The appetizers and the dinner, with cake for dessert, were absolutely delicious! The service was outstanding, from the initial arrival of people, drinks, food, and everything in-between. Becky went beyond our expectations, for example, taking photographs for us, setting up a dance area and providing blue tooth speakers. She decorated the café and set up touches though out the restaurant to enhance the setting for our special day. The chef, Isabel (bartender/waitstaff), and Becky could not have made the evening more enjoyable. They were personable and professional. The entire event was top notch and reasonably priced. We would highly recommend Roy and Becky for any special event that you might have in mind. We would definitely use them again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wedding Date - Kathy Press”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

There are not enough amazing words to describe how wonderful Becky and Roy made my wedding. From the moment they stepped in everything that was so difficult became easy. Becky's unique gift to create ideas and setting the scene just amazed me and made such a huge impact on how great everything looked and the food was perfect.. apps and all.The food was unique and so good and pleased everyone's pallet even me who is a vegetarian! I could not have asked for anything more. Their staff was so friendly and accommodating and worked very hard to keep things running so smooth. It you are getting married or just planning an event in the Hilton Head Area it would be a big mistake not to use them...if you want the best call Roys Place !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roy's Place Cafe & Catering also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Roy's Place Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing