We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot for families”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 3 Muirfield

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great spot for families”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location of this property within Sea Pines was ideal, very central to everything. Home itself was very nice. Kitchen was updated and had pretty much all we needed to cook some meals and snacks at home. Each bedroom had it's own en suite which was also very useful. Bathrooms were a little dated but certainly sufficient for what we needed. Traveled with my boyfriend and his two daughters (15 & 22) along with the older daughters boyfriend (also 22). Great spot for all. Rented bikes (a MUST) and allowed everyone to be independent when going to the beach etc. Loved being able to take bikes to lunch and also dinner in the evening. Also super pretty to just ride around the area. Short drive to local grocery stores and family activities like mini golf. We would definitely consider a trip there again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivyr332
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location- close to Harbourtown, Beachclub, and stables. Sea Pines is always a pleasure to stay in. There were 3 couples and all of us had a daughter under the age of 3 and there was plenty of room for us. Each room had its own bathroom. Kitchen was updated. The decor was nice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback from your vacation. We are truly sorry you did not have the flawless vacation we strive to provide all of our guests. Since your departure, we have worked to resolve some of these items. Additionally, as all of our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your comments to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have to enhance the property. We apologize again that you weren’t able to enjoy that perfect stay. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit to Hilton Head Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BHSharrow
1 review
“Great Golf View”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great location in Sea Pines. Bathrooms in need of update. Kitchen recently updated but with very poor construction. Great house for guys golf trip with large TV in every room and view of #2 tee Harbortown.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing