We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf & Excellent Food”

Big Jim's BBQ, Burgers & Pizza
Ranked #158 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Big Jim's is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving signature Southern dishes, including BBQ, gourmet burgers and grilled pizza plus homemade soups, salads, seafood, steaks and fall-off-the-bone ribs.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Golf & Excellent Food”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Big Jim's is the restaurant at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, at Palmetto Dunes Resort. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food there is excellent. They smoke their own pullpork and brisket as well a making all the sides themselves. If you like sweetpotato fries, they have the best!!! Play a great round of golf, enjoy a great lunch, your favorite beverage and/or come back for happy-hour and dinner, I don't think you will be disappointed!!!

They have a great crew that will take care of you!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    62
    27
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City MI
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Try Monday Martini night”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Busy place on a nice Monday evening . The $5 Martinis make it worthwhile. Service is efficient . Food is of some variety and mostly good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this location on a getaway in June. We would definitely go back. The burger was excellent, the service was fast and the restrooms were spices and span. Check it out you won't be disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugman2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The best burger on the island”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We fell in love with BJ's Gouda Burgers. 8 ounces of hamburger with smoked gouda cheese and crispy onion bits. My mouth waters just thinking about it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disappointed96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sliders!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Went on a Sunday evening for dinner, and had a great time. Big Jim's is not the fancy fare that you often get on HHI, it's just solid bar food.

Our two year old had a couple of sliders, my wife and I had a great black and blue slider, a chopped chicken bbq salad and a burger.

Everything was great, and service was fantastic. The waitresses were very friendly and somehow managed to take care of a table of twelve without leaving us feeling neglected.

The only nit from my pov was that the advertising said that all sliders were $2 on Sunday, but only one slider was on special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank duffbeer703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Jim's BBQ, Burgers & Pizza also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Jim's BBQ, Burgers & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing