We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hilton Head Stay April 2018”

Review of 101 Dune Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara_beth...
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Hilton Head Stay April 2018”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Overall it was fantastic! The house was great and in a perfect location! The house had an old musky smell but I believe it was partly because of all the wood in the house. It wasn’t bad but you could definitely smell it when you walked it. The pool was wonderful. The patio furniture seemed to be falling apart a little. They could replace the table and chairs outside. One chair leg was broken due to rust and another one wasn’t too far behind. I wouldn’t have noticed it but I went to sit in one and nearly fell out. The deck could use a replacement also. The wood was very old and at least 7 out of the 12 people who stayed for splinters. But all in all, we would definitely stay here again and already have plans to do so! Oh the private beach was amazing too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrahamm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A total waste of $7000/week for such a sad, neglected property.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I just arrived at 101 Dune Lane to such a disappointment for what was to be a delightful gathering in a home that is drastically exaggerated in VRBO. $7000 for a week's stay in a neglected, cobweb infested, mildew smelling home whose sliding glass doors have gaps and are years past maintenance. All outdoor living spaces appear not to have been maintained for months and the pool is as murky as dirty bath water. On a corner lot with public beach access privacy is denied from all outdoor living spaces. Had all other elements been as advertised, this issue would be easy to excuse. Owners of this property definitely do not understand PRIDE IN OWNERSHIP and shame on them / VRBO for falsely portraying a beachfront property in such a grossly deceitful manner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry that you encountered these issues while you were here.

After posting this review our General Manager was immediately in contact with you to do whatever he could to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. He headed over to the home for several hours the night of your arrival to do whatever he could. We had new patio furniture delivered, the pool professionally cleaned, and other maintenance items addressed within 24 hours of your arrival.

Again, we apologize that you didn't have the flawless stay we strive to provide all of our guests. We hope that you give us an opportunity to show you a much better vacation on a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middleton...
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tired Beach House”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location of this house is awesome as it is right on the beach with a great pool, but that's about the only positive about this house. The layout is awful with 1 bedroom and 2 bathrooms on the main level and the remaining 4 bedrooms on the lower level with 2 full baths all of which need maintenance and refreshing. The sinks did not drain, the paint was peeling and the rugs and floors were filthy. The bedrooms were not much better with stained and torn linens that were so awful we had to wash every bit of the bedding including the dirty mattress pads and pillow protectors. The kitchen was lacking glasses and silverware and the refrigerator never really got our food cold. The other major disappointment was the seating on the deck. We never actually sat outside as many of the chairs did not have cushions and if they did they were ripped or dirty. This could be an awesome property if there were some upgrades to the furnishings and bathrooms. The property management company was very responsive and came immediately to fix the sliding door which was stuck and also to spray for roaches which we saw continuously throughout our stay. Yuck!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing