We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service outstanding!”

Hudson's Seafood House on the Docks
Ranked #41 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Hudson's is Hilton Head Island's oldest and most famous restaurant with 50 years of casual dining experience and featuring fresh, local seafood and spectacular views of the Inter coastal Waterway.
Ohio
1 review
“Service outstanding!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had lunch with my mom at Hudson's today and the service was wonderful! Stephen took perfect care of us and Chance made the best drinks we have had to date. I highly recommend Hudson's and hanging out with Stephen and Chance!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,972
    986
    372
    142
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
1 review
“Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stephanie was a great server and helped us navigate the menu!!! She never let my water glass empty for more than 5 min!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneZeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Waterfront Lunch”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I had lunch here with my family last week. Service from Stephen couldn't have been better- very helpful.

The location could hardly be better- directly on the water. There's a very nice waterfront seating area that includes a bar.

The food (shrimp salad wrap and fried seafood platter, corn dogs for the kids) were good.

Overall, this was a nice waterfront lunch.

Helpful?
Thank JBrackett-Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“family celebration”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

24 of us descended on Hudson's July 20 to celebrate two birthdays. We came early as advised and they put us in a private room where Benton made sure we were well situated. In addition to great seafood we had the pastry chef use her imagination to prepare two cakes. She exceeded our expectations. I've included a picture. Everyone was thrilled with the dinner selections and even though we were many we were served promptly and efficiently. Hudson's has been a favorite for over 30 years. Thanks we will be back. (but not that many at one time).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomcr0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family really enjoyed our dinner at Hudson's. Easy, delicious, casual food. Loved the hush puppies that were brought to our table. Ordered the local fresh catch of the day which was Grouper and it was awesome! We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMofAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson's Seafood House on the Docks also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hudson's Seafood House on the Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing