We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place in Coligny”
Review of Steamers Seafood Company - CLOSED

Steamers Seafood Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decent place in Coligny”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have been coming to this part of Hilton Head (Coligny/Forest Beach) for years, both in the spring and in August. Steamers is consistently good and we stop in at least once on every trip. On this particular trip we were a party of 4 and had crabcakes, oysters, shrimp, and scallops. All were very fresh and very good. If you want white table cloth and lots of "creative" dishes, this is not the place for you; however, if you enjoy good seafood at a fair price with good service in a laid back atmosphere, this is indeed your place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MidLifeCrisisGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    248
    129
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Go anywhere else but here.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First impressions were mediocre at best, went downhill from there. Bartender decided washes glasses more important than waiting on us, we had to wait a half hour to get seated even though there were plenty of open tables but hadn't been bussed yet. Seating outside lovely but no heaters. Our server have off the impression he just didn't want to b there and we were imposing on him. But the worst was going to use the faculties. The ladies bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. Towels all over the floor, toilet backed up and counter had soap dripping all over it. I spoke with the mgr who assured me he would take care of it.. After dinner trip back to ladies room only proved what we all felt throughout the dinner: nobody in the place could be bothered. My opinion: spend your money at a place that wants your business!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Location in Coligny Circle/Beach is excellent. We loved sitting outside and looking at the fountains. Food was very good and the beer even better! Beer selection was quite extensive. Great casual atmosphere. Would definitely return here if we were in Hilton Head again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LIZ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Laid back place”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I would have given this place five stars but the staff were so so. That being said the food was good and great atmosphere. Will go back on our next visit to the island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia4ecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

New Orleans BBQ shrimp is to die for. The steamed oysters were very fresh and delicious. Excellent service. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamers Seafood Company also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing