We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT! We'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes
Indy
2 reviews
“LOVED IT! We'll be back.”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Ocean Cove Club was perfect for our family vacation and far exceeded our expectations.The 2bdrm-2bath units were gorgeous with granite countertops, updated decor and very clean. We LOVED that we were on the water with a hugh deck and each bedroom had a balcony overlooking the water. It was great to go fishing without leaving the unit! It was beautiful. Location, location. location - the pool was right outside our front door and the beach, Robt Trent Jones golf course, tennis courts, convenience store, bike and cayak rental were just a block away. The grounds were well maintained, check-in was a breeze, and the staff was helpful and friendly.This was perfect for our family vacation but I would also recommend it for couples or a 'girls' retreat as there is plenty of great shopping, fantastic restaurants, and night life close by. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U4Eahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
So glad you enjoyed all the amenities of Palmetto Dunes! Wasn't it nice to be so close to the golf course and tennis courts??? The fishing right in your "backyard" is nice too, the lagoons are amazing. Thank you for your review and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My family and I returned home last Friday / Saturday from our week stay in Ocean Cove. This vacation far exceeded any expectations we had. The property was gorgeous and the people and service was incredible. Jan and the staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful. This was our first time down south and had contemplated Myrtle Beach and Outer Banks and I can tell you without hesitation we will definitely be back to Hilton Head. What a wonderful place. Thank you Tuzy for all your help and assistance in securing an additional night. Our entire family enjoyed our week.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed working with Tuzy in our office....come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We loved the location of the condos . We were right next to the pool , overlooking the lagoon ! Just a short walk to the beach and the Dune House was great to eat at ! Granite countertops , new tile floors and new carpet . The unit was in great shape and very spacious . I would recommend this as a great family location .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blurobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The location of Ocean Cove is hard to beat with the Dunes House oceanfront bar and restaurant across the street - just steps from the atlantic! Thanks for staying with us, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Everything seems new, inside and out. Walk to the Atlantic Ocean beach, the best golf course on HHI (Robert Trent Jones), tennis, pool, 3 restaurants, convenience store, bicycle rental, canoe rental...all in ~2-3 minutes. Well stocked, nicely furnished, patio on the canal. We really enjoyed the 50+ miles of bicycle trails and the option to ride on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joemooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Even though we were worried about the reviews, the Ocean Cove Villas were perfect for our trip! Having travelled to many RCI properties and as an annual vacationer to Hilton Head, the Ocean Club Villas ranks as one of our favorites! Our two bedroom villa was clean and spacious, fully stocked, and beautifully furnished. We were amazed at how much storage was available inside and outside the unit. It seemed very private and within easy walking distance to the beach and pool. My kids loved that they could fish off of the back deck into the lagoon and even saw a small alligator swimming by. We can't wait to return!!

Check in seemed to take longer than at other locations but everyone was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VAmommyoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

After having some bad experiences renting condos at Hilton Head I was delighted to find Ocean Villas. This company really delivers a good product.

They have several properties all of which are directly on the ocean. What OV does is try to match you with the villa that would meet your needs. In our case it was tennis so they provided us with at condo within walking distance of Palmetto Dunes Tennis Club.

The unit we had was very clean and fully equipped. The only problem we found was the screens on the balcony were torn badly. Everything else worked flawlessly. OV even provided us with maid service every other day (at $85 per day).

We did pay for an ocean view and received as excellent view even though we were on the first floor. We had two cars but parking was not a problem at our condo, Villamare.

  • Liked — Beautiful community
  • Disliked — No restaurant.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.6 mi away
The Village at Palmetto Dunes
The Village at Palmetto Dunes
#21 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
#40 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spinnaker at Shipyard
Spinnaker at Shipyard
#12 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
Southwind by Spinnaker Resorts
#48 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes

Property: Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes
Address: 10 Mooring Buoy, Executive Park Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5290
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Cove Club At Palmetto Dunes Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing