We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spinnaker at Shipyard
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$389
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
48
39
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
39
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseboth bedroomsfree golffoot alligatorsmall appliancesrci exchangespent a wonderful weekfull kitchenhilton head islandmaster bathshopping and dininggreat vacationvery nice place to stayswimming poolputting greennice propertywasher and dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just finished a great week in Hilton Head. The best place to instantly unwind and relax from all the pressures of work and life. Our unit was very nice and spacious. Some maintenance issues that need attention but nothing major. Our unit faced the golf course and we had a great view from our deck. A 15 minute walk to the ocean was something we did a lot during the week. We had unit 104 and it was very clean when we checked in. Staff was nice at check in and processed us very quickly so we could get to our unit. We arrived on a timeshare exchange and have been in Shipyard plantation several times previous but our first time at this resort. Some furniture could be updated at some point to really make this a perfect unit. We enjoyed the 2 levels with the bedrooms upstairs. Weather was perfect during our stay and we can't wait to return to Hilton Head, and hopefully stay at Spinnaker on a future exchange.

Room Tip: Unit 104 had perfect view of the 7th fairway and we never felt the bugs when sitting on the deck. If you want peaceful, quiet time..this is a great unit.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thanks canuck43! Glad you had a great time...beautiful views and a walk to the beach each day! What more could you want! Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were immediately impressed with the cleanliness and size of the two-bedroom unit. The kitchen was well stocked. Everything was new and updated. The free use of two bikes stored at the unit was a nice touch. The grounds are well kept. It was a very peaceful, relaxing vacation for us. We would gladly stay there again. We love Hilton Head Island!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ansensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you Ansensei for your kind review! The units are quite large and spacious, aren't they! and we are pleased you took advantage of the bikes too! Thanks for staying with Hilton Head Accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for a week. You can walk or bike to pool. The beach you can bike or walk to also. The unit comes with two bikes and then we rented a bike and baby trailer. You can bike to restaurants and shopping. Love the bike trails. They have no baby cribs you have to rent or bring your own. Has three tvs and one DVD player. They give you free DVD rentals. We stayed in 441 and woke up to the alligator right outside our steps after a night storm. While biking around saw the other alligators in various lagoons. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

We at Hilton Head Accommodations are so pleased you enjoyed the free DVD rentals and the free bikes! The alligator was a bonus last week - lots of guests were talking about him/her :). Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My sister in law picked this resort. At first we were a little worried because of how busy the area was but it turned out great. the rooms were big and the bathrooms were awesome each had a shower and seperate jacuzzi tub very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennisheather, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Rebecca - Thank you for your review of Spinnaker at Shipyard....we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Yes, with it's proximity to the beach and tennis and free golf, the area is busy, but I'm glad you found your week pleasant! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very nice resort, stayed close enough to walk/bike to the pool. Very helpful staff! Unit was very clean and roomy. Has a nice view of a lagoon/pond with a fountain and its own alligator. Watched our kids closely due to the alligator warnings. Did not have batteries in our remotes and the staff quickly fixed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews