We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Again”

Sage Room Restaurant Bar
Ranked #8 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Again”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Always our favorite on HHI and another great dinner. The veal chop special was great, my ribeye was cooked perfectly but the star of the show was the scallops. My wife always gets the snow pea martini and my crab cake was superb. We shared a bottle of Sonoma Cutrer chardonnay and a bottle of Highway 12 cab. Service as usual was stellar and particularly appreciated on a busy Friday night. Only problem is I don't get there as much as I would like!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    86
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This dining experience was totally positive. I can heartily recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for top quality food. The atmosphere and waitstaff were excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Sage Room Hilton Head,South Carolina”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

While always enjoying dinner at the Sage Room,this was special. My husband requested a certain table, as well as telling them this was our 49th anniversary. Our table was perfect and every one was so gracious and accommodating. The food and service were outstanding, from the special appetizer,dinner,dessert and drinks. You will find it very difficult to find a better restaurant on the island with the ambiance,food and service. It is certainly a favorite of ours.While it is a bit pricy, it is well worth it anytime.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycat250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Island By Far!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Year after year consistently best food on HH. Chef's counter is fun for a different experience. Pricey but well worth it for that special occasion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaInAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Slow service, good food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our food at this restaurant, but the service (as with many "high end" restaurants on HHI), was very slow. Our waiter was very sweet and friendly, but after ordering drinks and appetizers and then placing our meal menu, it took forever for our entrees to come. This is high-priced food, too (excessively so). They have an "open" kitchen here, which means that the place is filled with smoke from the steaks cooking (which some might find authentic and charming--we found it irritating). In the room farthest from the kitchen, they've set up a live feed so that you can watch the chef and sous-chefs cooking. That gave us something to do as we waited a very long time for our meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JSD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Room Restaurant Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sage Room Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing