We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific meal!”
Review of CQ's

CQ's
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cooperstown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific meal!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a wonderful meal at CQ's ...great, rustic setting. Our waitress was adorable and checked on us throughout the meal. The salmon with risotto was wonderful and my husband had the pork...also very good. We ate in the bar area which has a great atmosphere ( it did have one table of some pretty loud golfers..but once their food came the decibel level decreased!)
We would definitely go again on future visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coopmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    108
    47
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“NIce place”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Highly recommend this place. Excellent food and gracious service. Everyone was very nice. We got there early and beat the crowd. Try the bread pudding for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpack1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Otis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time at CQ's!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Every year after the RBC Heritage golf tournament, we go to CQ's and last night was one of the best meals I've had. 6 of us were seated in one of the many cozy rooms through out the restaurant. We hadn't been seated for more than 10 minutes when we realized a party of 8 behind us, was exceptionally loud, especially one woman with a very piercing cackle. I understand some level of laughter but when all of my table could not hear each other's conversation, AT ALL...it quickly becomes annoying. After a delicious dinner of Caesar salad, and Beet salads to start, Ahi Tuna, Grilled Pork Chop and Steaks (and a great bottle St Supery) we realized the loud table had left. Little did we know, someone at another table complained about them to the staff and they must have left, insulted they were asked if they could tone it down. Suddenly the husband of the "cackler" came back in and bullied the table that complained. Then the cackler yells "my husband and I are entertaining 8 people tonight, and we just spent $800.00 here and we're entitled to have some fun! It didn't end there, husband came back in yelling again berating the table when security stepped in and escorted him off the property to the police waiting outside. As they were leaving they could hear our entire room break out in loud cheers and applause! Kudo's to the staff at CQ's, and our server Nikki, we had a great evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, KY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Attractive, pleasant atmosphere...but average food and pricey.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

CQ's is located in Harbor Town, which for many HHI visitors requires entering Sea Pines, and forking over a $6.00 entry fee...haven't even arrived at the restaurant, and already paying money. Nevertheless, it's an attractive restaurant, with a faux-rustic atmosphere. The menu offers a broad range of selections, which will suit most tastes. However, this is not an inexpensive restaurant, and dinner for two - even without going overboard on drinks, apps, or dessert - will easily exceed $50-$60. My entrée was their plank salmon - good, but far from the best I've ever enjoyed. If you're staying in the Sea Pines/Harbor Town area, CQ's is probably worth a stop...otherwise, save the $6.00 entry fee into Sea Pines, as there are plenty of other great dining options on HHI.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“plantation house dining”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A group of 12 for dinner..they put us in the upstairs private room..a but tight for 12, one oblong table against a round, makes for some patrons back behind another..nice wine selection, drinks at the bar good too. variety of nice salds and apps. the seared tuna was over cooked a bit, but then its hard to get 12 diahes on the table at once. pork and of course shrimp and grits a favorite of our group. probably a better winter dining experience than summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennislefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CQ's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CQ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing