We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful anniversary getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Fully stocked kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Fully stocked kitchen.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
Guest/Kids Bedroom
Wet Bar
View from Balcony!! Priceless
Dining Area
Front of our tropical building
Main pool/baby pool/tiki bar
Playground you can see from balcony.
FREE tennis
Oceanfront Pool
Property from Beach
Atlantic Ocean and beach in Fall
Marsh from Boardwalk (our resort)
Nature from Balcony
Resort grounds
Nature from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful anniversary getaway!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice and clean and had a nice view from the balcony into the pond and fountain. We were close to the beach and got to see a dolphin following the shoreline while enjoying a bike ride on the beach. It was close to shopping and grocery stores. I love that Whole Foods, Kroger and Publix were all within 2 miles as well as Bilo just about 2 or 3 minute drive. There were plenty of restaurants withina few miles and I highly recommend TJs take and bake for amazing gluten and gluten free pizzas. Seriously the best gluten free pizzas I've ever had!
It was on the opposite side of the island as Harbour Town (north vs.south) which we enjoyed as it was a quieter beach and not as busy as the other beaches.
There were games, books, as well as a dvd player and a vcr and plenty of cable channels.
We rented our bikes right there at the resort. The resort had a security book which was nice as well. The owner gave us a really great rate. I would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks Beth! I hope you will visit again. Happy anniversary. Gena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenaAtlan...
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have 3 requirements of expectations for any vacation rental. 1. clean, it must be clean. 2. the central air must work well. 3. bed must be comfortable. this condo met all three of my expectations. the only thing that I didn't like was that there were no washer and dryer in the unit, which is my fault because it is listed of the details of the unit, but I didn't see it. otherwise, it was a great stay, and Gena was a pleasure to work with!!! thank you, Gena, for sharing your condo with us ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBair1986
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice, affordable place. Came in for wedding and brought along 2 young children. They had a blast each morning at the walking distance playground. Place was very clean and quiet at night. The only thing I wish were different, which is more of a resort thing is laundry is in a different building, which unless you have a couple hours to spare, you should be mindful of and just pack extra clothes.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your visit, I hope you can visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife, our young son and I enjoyed our stay here! The condo was very clean and spacious. We loved the two separate bathrooms and the comfortable beds. We loved having the kitchen to be able to cook our own food. The view from the balcony was great. We could see the lagoon as well as the playground. The beach was a short walk from the room. Having the bike rentals on the resort was convenient for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful at the resort and the town of Hilton Head as well. Gena was always available for any questions we had. We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hello Chris, I am very happy to hear you had a great time, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenaAtlan...
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this condo! Very clean with a kitchen that had everything we needed. Towels are provided, but just a heads up that if you want to clean them throughout the week make sure you have laundry detergent because housekeeping services are not included. Beach chairs are provided which is awesome! However, the description says there is also a beach cart which we did not see. There were so many nature sounds out on the balcony because the lagoon is right there, but if you aren't a fan of hearing frogs, crickets, etc., this may not be the unit for you. There are approximately 45-59 stairs to climb to access the condo without the option of an elevator. It was an easy, quick walk to the beach & the beach itself was so nice & clean & not crowded at all. The pool at the resort closes at 9, which was a little bit of a disappointment. However, the pool is nice & big. Even when it was busy, there was still plenty of room. Bike rentals are right on site if you want them. In all, we had a wonderful stay & I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B
Warrenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I absolutely loved my vacation to Hilton Head. Gena the owner was so helpful with anything that I needed. It rained on us the whole time and she was giving me ideas of things we could do. I really appreciated that!! The condo was very nice and clean. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping. It was also only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend for all my friends and family to stay here. I will definitely be booking again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I loved eveything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Robin,

I look forward to having you back for your next vacation. During the month of October I had the unit completely painted and installed a brand new range and over the range microwave and added new drapes!

Sincerely,
Gena Norton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were more than happy with the condo! The views off of the balcony were amazing. The lagoon below was gorgeous. Everything was clean and in working order. It was myself, my husband, our two sons, my best friend and her daughter and we had plenty room. If you do not stay here you are cheating yourself!! The walk to the beach was only a couple of minutes. The pool was a bit crowded but the kids still had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully stocked kitchen made staying at the resort so much better.
Liked least: The comforter in the mast bedroom had a few stains on it.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
I am very happy that you had a good trip, I hope to hear from you the next time you return! Gena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing