We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V.I.P. resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's SurfWatch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a 1250 square foot villa. The balcony overlooked a pond and it was only a short walk to the clubhouse. This resort is fully gated. The grounds are lush and well manicured. The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and the beach is only a short walk away. We were there in January so the beaches were empty. There are many activities going on every day so be sure and check out the guest package you are given when you arrive. The resort is close to everything on Hilton Head with the main street only 2 blocks away. I suggest you visit Kroger's grocery while there as it is brand new and offers everything from ready made meals to indoor eating area. We always shop for staples when we arrive and our lunch was so good we ordered it again for dinner and took it home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s SurfWatch! We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and had a true “V.I.P.” experience. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back and appreciates your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Once again, Marriott Vacation Club facilities do not disappoint. We had a 3BR/3BA which was fabulous. The kitchen well stocked and organized. Something everyday throughout the day to entertain those that want to stay at resort. Weather has been unseasonably cold, but still enjoying riding bikes, ping pong table and multiple heated pools and spas. They even have their own movie theater! Truly something for everyone! The staff very nice and helpful. Will plan on coming back here again!

Room Tip: 3BR suites have queen size bed in master. Then 2nd and 3rd bedroom each have two double beds and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawndan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently returned from SurfWatch with some of my extended family. We rented the 3 BR/3BA and it was wonderful! Plenty of space for my group of 8. This villa could have easily accomodate 12. Wonderfully decorated, fully stocked kitchen, very quiet and smelled brand new. The master bath shower is to DIE for. 4 Shower heads and a bench. Nice! The bed was super comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft (in my opinion) The property itself is charming. Lots of little alcoves for private time. The staff was friendly enough. Be advised this property is not really oceanfront. Its quite a trek down the boardwalk across the marshes to the beach. Other than that, no complaints. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Gated "Elegant timeshare with "super" staff, was well-decorated for Christmas season. 2 BR-2Ba was nicely furnished, right down to providing starter coffee and filters. Staff arranged golf outings, free bicycles for guests, nightly entertainment, cookouts and 3 fire-pits. Boardwalk to beach for seaside walks and bike rides.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank peteroo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We are happy to read your five-star review of Marriott’s SurfWatch! Our team appreciates your kind words for the many associates who made your stay special. Thank you for visiting us over Christmas and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Well, where do I begin....we did our homework last August, studying and evaluating resorts.
We finally settled on Surfwatch and we did not miss! For 5 months we were anticipating our trip to HHI, and we were absolutely impressed. This trip for us was a brothers and sisters family reunion, including spouses. We had a fantastic week! The eight of us had plenty of space in the 3 bedroom/3 bath unit. The top ten activities or things we liked about the resort; not necessarily in order, the balcony, bike riding on the beach, the closeness of the beach, location....away from the noise and tourist things, the hot tub everynight, the front desk staff ( Rosa and Samantha were out-of-this-world!! ,; the beds were absolutely wonderful,; golf cart rides offered to guests, daily activities offered to guests, we participated in some, but not all,; pizza night, fish boil, smores, hot chocolate in the afternoon, brats on the patio ,: they did not push the time-share thing. I think that is about ten.
Some suggestions: arrive in the afternoon...do not arrive after dark. The resort is impossible to find in the dark. Ask around for restaurant suggestions. Go to church on Sunday, we did.
It was great to meet local people.
During the week our hot water went out and the resort lost all power one day. Not a big deal, the staff were right on it. Stuff happens. Besides, the power thing was major area, not just at the resort. The only suggestion I would give to the resort: the activity room, where we had breakfast one morning, also pizza night, pop corn in the afternoon. This room is too small and they need to come up with a plan to have more room so all guests have a place to sit.
Our week was a delight and we will look forward to the day when we can return. Thank you very much....Surfwatch Staff...for the memories!!!

Room Tip: We were there in Dec. 2013; it was quiet and the weather was ideal. We requested upper floor and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location tucked away from all the noise and the tourist. Loved the theatre and wonderful resort. We will return to this location again. Loved the showers and balcony and size of the rooms. I was looking for something and I found it . Pools were nice and it was located not to far from the outlets and all of the restaurants nice size definitely will return again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation at Marriott’s SurfWatch! We appreciate your five-star review and are glad to have exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again on your next trip to Hilton Head Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I am sure we paid too much money for our week (2 bedroom condo with full kitchen =$1200), but it was worth every penny. The small details make the difference. We woke up Christmas morning to chocolates hanging from our door handle. Yep, Marriott has my business every time. Outstanding family activities for all ages. LOVE this property...

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room, but all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judysheboygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
808 reviews
7.6 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
4.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
7.7 mi away
Marriott's Heritage Club
Marriott's Heritage Club
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's SurfWatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's SurfWatch

Address: 10 Surfwatch Way, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5336
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: £113 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's SurfWatch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's SurfWatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Surfwatch Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing