We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coligny Beach

Coligny Beach
Ranked #3 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice beach, but kind of crowded because this is one of the very few beach accesses on Hilton Head with free parking. Numerous shops and restaurants in the plaza. You could easily spend the day on the beach, shopping, and eating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Married_Couple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,692
    713
    180
    40
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best beach in Hilton Head Island. Period. Very clean bathrooms for a public beach. And FREE parking. Just arrive early to find a spot. And dogs are welcome at certain times. We wish we brought our Maltese dog to the island. Maybe next time we will stay at a pet-friendly hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great white clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful scenery clean beach easy access comfortable pathways great shops and restaurants and bars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2014ANITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgely, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Cute boardwalk with changing stations, bathrooms, couples' swings, nice views of the ocean. The beach was very clean. Parking is near.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank quilt4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very crowded! I can't imagine what its like during Peak Season! We were there Thursday & Friday May 29-30..Beach was packed..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coligny Beach also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing