We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coligny Beach

Coligny Beach
Ranked #3 of 117 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very relaxing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice people and the beach is awsome. Relaxing place to be and walking distance to all that you could ask for in a beach area. Food, drink shops, ect. Really like this place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank danny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    734
    187
    41
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Busy but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We knew it was busy in HHI so we expected it at the beach. It was fine. Everyone was pleasant and well behaved. The beach sand was soft. I liked the mat placed down on the sand by entetence to protect feet from sand. The walkway enterence Is Very Nice And The bathrooms, changing Rooms, showers, and seating areas are very nice. We will go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“HHI vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just like any beach shopping area. Souvenir shops, and the usual fair at any beach attraction area. Nothing out of the ordinary or impressive in the plaza. The beaches are nicer than NJ.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HHI at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fun, funky, with a little souvenir shop cheese thrown in. This little shopping area is a cornerstone of the HHI vacation experience. Eat an ice cream at Frozen Moo, buy some groceries at the Pig, and buy some t-shirts at Jamaican Me Crazy. The outdoor kids show is a classic, we have many fond memories from over the years. The new shops that have been added to the mall are swanky and much needed. They are a welcome addition to the shopping mix. Don't forget to check out the Frosty Frog!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaila1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way crowded! !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed about a1/2 mile down the beach and is not bad there, but at coligny, it's terribly crowded! If you like crowds and the drinking scene this probably the most crowded beach on the island. Not for me, but others may enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coligny Beach also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing