We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan R
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

my husband and I wanted to do something on the beach for our honeymoon, he had never seen the ocean before. When i was looking around, we found this place. It was very decently priced, especially for its location. The owner was very quick to respond to our emails /questions. We had no problem finding the past. It was probably a little big for the 2 of us, with the extra bathroom and bedroom, but i loved that there was a stocked kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast and lunch to help save some money in the area. The bed was comfortable, there was a nice quick and easy walk (or shuttle) to the beach. We were able to easily spend lots of time of the beach which was exactly what we wanted. There was a lock pad on the door, which was amazing because then we didn't have to worry about a key when we went to the beach! There was also everything there that we could have thought about. She had beach stuff there that we could use and she had movies there. It was nice to take the evening and just snuggle up and watch a movie. She had extra blankets available too. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved how close it was to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thanks Megan! We're so glad you had such a nice honeymoon! Thank you again for choosing us and for leaving a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New_Engla...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Tastefully appointed and conveniently located affordable condo on Hilton Head Island.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 18-year-old son for four nights/three days in April. The condo was easy to get too, very clean and tastefully decorated, and well located on the Island. While the men golfed, I enjoyed the Resort's beach, which is just a short and peaceful 5-minute walk across a beautiful boardwalk with views of marshland and Herons. While the condo is narrow, there is plenty of space for 3-4 people, and having two bathrooms was wonderful! The owners respond quickly to inquiries and generously provide a lot of beach amenities (towels, wagon, chairs). There is a coin-operated laundry facility and the resort has a poolside and beach-side bar. Since we were spending a lot of money on golf for this trip, this condo was a wonderfully affordable way to enjoy HH.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tasteful furniture and location
Liked least: a bit small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis P
1 review
“Bare Feet Beach Retreat is a Gem in Hilton Head.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Jen is easy to work with. A beautiful condo. Centrally located to anything you want to do in Hilton Head. Great restaurant on the beach. Little restaurant poolside is very good .Very friendly staff. Hoping to stay there again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Barefoot Paradise”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 3 children (11, 8, 7) traveled from Michigan to Hilton Head Island for Spring Break. We chose the Bare Feet Beach Retreat because of the price, location and online photos and we are so glad we did. The Bare Feet Beach Retreat is exactly that - a retreat close to the beautiful sandy beaches and all that Hilton Head Island has to offer. From the minute we walked into the condo, we were transported into a beach themed oasis that felt like a home away from home. The condo was very clean and tastefully decorated; it was apparent the owners invested a lot of time and resources into creating the perfect getaway. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils and the towels and linens that were provided were clean. We had access to beach chairs, coolers and beach toys along with a wagon for transporting everything we needed to the beach. The boardwalk to the beach was so peaceful and beautiful, most times we didn't mind the 5 minute walk it took to cross it. As luck would have it, the weather was perfect during our stay so we spent most of our time enjoying the beach, ocean and resort pools. If it had rained, it looked as though the condo was well stocked with things to do in inclement weather too - books, movies, video games, etc. Hilton Head Resort itself is nice and well managed, though parts of it could use some updating, especially the laundry facilities. But we didn't think about it much after the first couple days there. They were doing construction on some of the parking areas during our stay but we were still able to find decent spots close to our condo. The outdoor pool is beautiful but not heated so our kids used the indoor one every chance they could get. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the resort and especially happy with the Bare Feet Beach Retreat. Jenn was very responsive to any questions I had about our stay. If we ever vacation on Hilton Head Island again, we would definitely stay at the Bare Feet Beach Retreat. I highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Resort laundry facilities were kinda gross
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vacation with Friends ”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great value for the price, linens were clean and screened in porch was nice. If you like to grill out there was a nice picnic area on the property. Furnishing are a bit dated, beds were comfortable. Close to everything that there is to do on the island. Beach access was an easy walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren A
Wading River, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bare Feet Beach Retreat - Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Oopsy, In error I posted my review at Jen's other villa - sorry. We recently stayed at the Bare Feet Beach Retreat and everything was great! It was the first time we had booked a condo/villa online and we couldn't have been happier. It had everything this family of four needed. Jen was very informative and answered all questions in a timely manner. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the beach
Liked least: Unit itself was great, overall complex could use an upgrade
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bxm3508
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in June with our 3 small children. This was not our first time at this resort, but was our first time in this condo. This is a great condo! We loved the location of the unit (bldg #2) which was very centrally located and close to everything...outdoor pool, indoor pool, tennis courts, laundry, and the boardwalk to beach. The screened in balcony was a major plus since not all units have this. We also appreciated the free wi-fi, DVDs/games, and digit lock on the condo door. The resort itself is very quiet and great for families. We enjoyed the restaurant and shop by the outdoor pool in building one...great food and service! The beach is clean and not crowded which is a plus. The walk to the beach was made very easy with the beach cart the owners have available for use. You won't need your own, it's big enough and has an attached cooler. The owners were very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions we had prior to arrival. We would stay in this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing