We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as described!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just as described!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks again, TA contributors. We always check with you before booking anything.
Thanks, Jen C. for your prompt answers to our questions and to your being so available via email.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny D
Mansfield, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Location!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family recently vacationed at this cute condo in Hilton Head! We had never vacationed in this area before! We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely spot!

Our condo was a perfect location to the beach, pool, tennis, restaurants and shopping! Our location had everything we needed to make our stay an enjoyable one! Loved the quick access to everything we needed and at a reasonable price!

Jen made sure we had everything we needed! We loved the beach cart with chairs and toys! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Hickory, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Neat and well furnished 2 BDRM within 10 minutes to the beach! Take a stroll on the boardwalk, enjoy the many birds and fiddler crabs along the way, stop at Coco's for a drink and before you know it you are on the beach! Great amenities at Hilton Head Resort with indoor and outdoor pools. Plenty of games, books and movies in the condo for downtime. Well equipped kitchen, although I would recommend bringing your own mug if you use the microwave to heat a cup of water since their dishes are not microwave safe. We would certainly stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our recent stay at The Bare Feet Beach Retreat. The location of the condo in building #2 is in perfect proximity to the boardwalk, outdoor pool and indoor pool. The availability of the beach chairs, umbrella and beachcomber cart were a wonderful amenity. The condo was just the right size and beautifully decorated! The resort is nicely maintained and near restaurants, shopping and activities. Overall a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo, with convenint extras.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a nice condo for a Hilton Head vacation. The rooms were clean and came with plenty of supplies and convenient use of the beach cart, chairs and umbrella. The resort amenities were nice and the walk to the beach was easy on the boardwalk. We used the pools and indoor walking track many times.

Jen was nice to work with and the deposit was refunded on time.

I plan to stay here again on our next trip to Hilton Head.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
So glad you will be a repeat customer! We love our regulars. Thanks so much for this awesome review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute Beach Condo!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I had such a great time staying at the owner's other property on the island last year I decided to book this one for my family's summer vacation! Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. When we had a rainy day we didn't mind being stuck inside because Jen provides anything you might need for a rainy day. They also provide you with beach items for those wonderfully sunny days on Hilton Head! Already can't wait to come back to HHI and Jen is the first person on my list when it come to booking a place, whether it's the Sandy Feet or the Bare Feet Retreat both properties are a dream to stay in!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you! We are so happy to be your place to stay in Hilton Head!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlmalcolm...
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute condo with lots of extras”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a short stay of 4 days at the Bare Feet Beach Retreat. With just my daughter and me in the condo we had plenty of space and the accommodations were wonderful. The beach cart, beach chairs and beach umbrella were very nice little "extras" to have available to use. Being able to walk the boardwalk to the beach was also very convenient. We made use of the fitness center and the outdoor pool and found both areas very nice. All of the updates to the condo itself were very nicely done.
The condo complex location is very near to shopping and restaurants. We rented bikes while we were there and enjoyed exploring the island by bike. We were able to ride to Starbucks for coffee and Orange Leaf for fro-yo (what more could a person want?).
If we return to Hilton Head we would definitely try to return to The Bare Feet Beach Retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Awesome! Thank you for this review! We hope to have you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing