We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Pizza!”

New York City Pizza
Ranked #152 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place for Pizza!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ate here twice!!! A friend of ours told us about their rice balls. They are an appetizer that is hard to describe but they are wonderful!!! Deep fried and their sauce is so good!!! The second time we went they were out so we got their homemade mozzarella sticks which were truly amazing as well. The pizza is awesome. We all loved it and will definitely return on our next trip to hilton head!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DotNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    149
    112
    51
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We initially tried another pizza place down the road, only to experience an hour wait. We chose NYC Pizza instead (twice), and are glad that we did. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. If you're looking for a great meal for your family, visit NYC Pizza!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average pizza, poor service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to eat here for a quick family meal on our vacation. The restaurant has been around on HHI, so we assumed it must be good. The meal was NOT quick, and the food was okay, but not great. We have had pizza in New York City (see review), and this was definitely not up to that level. I have had better pizza from PaPa John's and Pizza Hut. Cost was not outrageous. All in all, not a bad experience. On a future trip, we will likely give it another chance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TDeal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza Place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We picked up pizza our first night in Hilton Head. Service was fast, food was delicious. We had a meat lover pizza, with hot wings and bread sticks. They even whipped us up beer cheese for our bread sticks. I was glad we picked this place. We ran into another couple that had bad service at another pizza place and when we got back to our room our neighbor was getting into it with a delivery guy about how long it took and the food was cold, how is that when that Pizza place was right on our resort. Thanks New York City Pizza for the excellent service!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful, casual meal at NY City Pizza. We shared a large pie and also had a fantastic salad with homemade garlic dressing. This is not for the weak- tons of garlic- but delicious! The manager, Pat, stopped by and made us feel at home. We'll definitely bring the kids back for another dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank douglas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York City Pizza also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to New York City Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing