We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, prompt service”

Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe
Ranked #15 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, prompt service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had breakfast. Our order was taken promptly and served promptly. Serve staff was very attentive. Food was typical breakfast fare, but well cooked. Crispy bacon. We sat outside so we got to watch the people coming and going. Entertainment for a toddler.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    161
    47
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We visited based on other reviews and we weren't disappointed! It was very busy...we got there around 10:30 for breakfast. We were seated within 10 minutes. The coffee was good and hot, the food was great as well. I got the crab cakes Benedict. Delicious! The pancakes were as big as the plate and very good! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Suggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for breakfast...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Waitress recommended the blueberry crème French toast dish... AWESOME is an understatement... Even the shrimp and hash dish was great. We ended up sharing the shrimp and hash as the meal and eating the French toast as dessert.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A_W_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammo50
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So nice we went twice! ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The portions are huge but they do not sacrifice quality for quantity. If they have crab cakes Benedict get them! They are amazing, no filler all crab goodness! Great chocolate pancakes. Great service despite the hustle and bustle.

Helpful?
Thank Sammo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first visit to Sun Rise Cafe, and we were very pleased with the options, portions and prices. Our whole party (4 adults and 3 kids) enjoyed our meals and we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caseyjmu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing