We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the great outdoors”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Aire RV Park & Campground
deerfield beach, fla.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the great outdoors”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just pulled into this rv park. It is rustic. we are on a grassy site. Utilities are convenient except for the sewer connection. This is very far from the utility pole. we had to use 30 ft of sewer hose to hook up. The pool is clean and inviting. Clean and well kept park. It is rustic, in the forest which is what we should want when we camp, no matter what rig we use. we have a 40 ft mh and we are pulling a 20 ft cargo trailer with our car in it and the site was just enough. It is only 15 minutes from charleston, and other restaurants and walmart, publix, etc are just a couple of miles away. It was nice to drive on hway 17 instead of I95 for a change. We will probably stay 3 nites and it is a good sam park. We are fulltimers, and we would probably come back again if we were in the area and would recommend this park to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripalong-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
37
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We went to Lake Aire RV Park on Dec 27 to the 30th 2011. The owner of the campground was very pleasant. The Campground was very well kept up, Bathrooms were clean and warm. The lake was dried out due to a drought, so the owner said,, The only issue we had was the TRAIN,,, Every hour to the hour it went by and blew its whistle.. No sleep at night cause of that. But other then that it is a nice clean place......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My husband and I are presently staying at Lake Aire RV park and campground. We are revisiting the Charleston area as this is where my husband was stationed in the Air Force. We will be staying here a total of 11 days, and I must say that halfway through our stay, this place is wonderful. Quiet, clean, very friendly, owners are very contientious about our comfort. If you would like to see the Charleston area but want some peace and quiet in the evening, this is the place for you. We will definately put this park on our list of places to return to again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

After about a week's camping at Edisto Beach, we stayed here for a long weekend while visiting Charleston (Fort Sumter, USS Yorktown, H.L. Hunley, etc.). Great staff at the office, nice and clean, easy roads and hookups. Clean bathhouse and pool. We stayed in a 30' pull-behind with 5 kids, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I've since this place change hand to new onwnership. the crew I met this year in the office, had their act together. Hospitality comes first. The grounds are showing some changes, well maintain I say.The restroome are the cleanest, I've yet to visit other place in a while. I always, come back for the fire works Durning the 4th of July. We are coming back so save a spot for this lone wolf and her mate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmctopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Enjoyed our stay close to all attractions in the Charleston area, yet quiet and peaceful. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to check to see if we needed anything. Any problems, hanging tree limbs, were immediately dealt with. We plan on staying here on our next trip to Charleston.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turtlesinmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I love to camp, so we took the camper and was put on the front row where we had a great view of the camp lake and wildlife. We had gone to the beach for the day, then came back to the campgroung and grilled up a couple of steaks. We had great neighbors and the staff was very curtious. They do have a pool, so we went swimming late that afternoon, took a hike on the nature trail, so if you're looking for a "little country" in the city, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SCLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
8.0 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
8.5 mi away
Inn at Middleton Place
Inn at Middleton Place
#28 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Aire RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Aire RV Park & Campground

Property: Lake Aire RV Park & Campground
Address: 4375 Highway 162, Hollywood, SC 29449-5701
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 miles south of historic Charleston, just off 17 South, Lake Aire RV Park & Campground has 86 RV sites and 26 secluded tent sites along with a pool, fishing lake, and playground. Bathhouse includes laundry. Free wireless Internet. Great destination & lots of things to do. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Aire Rv Park And Campground
Lake Aire Rv Park & Campground Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing