We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elea Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elea Mare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Elea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The music of waves just under your room is the sweetest sound you will hear during your stay at Elea Mare. Dimitris and his lovely wife Aggeliki are the perfect landlords you will ever meet. They will guide you as to where to eat, drink, swim in all the region of Lakonia and believe me their suggestions are worth to be visited!!!!!! . Elea Mare totally feels like home!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PEPONI_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
34
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

we spent three days this summer in Elea Mare and we totally loved it..great view, very clean rooms..excellent hospitality!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Naele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights, there are not enough words to describe the view from the balcony. The room was huge, the owner put a few drinks in the fridge to welcome us and we could have our breakfast anytime till 1-2pm which was really great.
Another cool feature of the hotel are the showers on the yard for after the beach and the path that leads from the hotel to the small beach nearby.
As a minus I could mention that the bathroom is proportionally very small compared to the bedroom, it could have been made a bit more comfortable. The bed matresses could be a bit better as well, but sleeping with the sound of the waves makes up for it.
When you go out on the balcony and see this panoramic view of the sea, there is nothing else that you need for a relaxing summer holiday in a region off the beaten track that has so much to offer. The owner will make you feel very comfortable and "at home" and try to meet all your needs, really a great hospitality feeling.
Tip: Don't miss Simos beach on Elafonisos (1h South of Elia) and Monemvasia (40mins east).

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor, right-hand side facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed in Elea Mare Hotel hotel with my girlfriend for 3 nights and totally loved it. It's very clean and spacious. The view from the balcony is unbelievable. Also the owners are very polite and the service is extremely good in a very friendly atmosphere. TIP: you can use a tray to carry your breakfast in your room and enjoy it in your lovely balcony!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans32_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

The best of all was the view and the people were very friendly and helpful.We went two times.Loved it

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gl1oria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elea
1.1 mi away
Alas Resort & Spa
Alas Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Elea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princess Kyniska Suites
Princess Kyniska Suites
#1 of 1 in Karavostasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
14.5 mi away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
14.7 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
13.8 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elea Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elea Mare Hotel

Property: Elea Mare Hotel
Address: Asopou-Elias, Elea 230 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Elea Mare Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEA MARE HOTEL is situated in a calm and friendly environment just 20 meters from the sea, in a picturesque fishing village, Elea, which belongs to the Municipality of Monemvasia.The location is ideal, with beautiful view to the sea, incredible sunset and easy access to the beach. It stands 400 meters from the center of the village in an advantageous position for visiting all the wonderful and historical places of Lakonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Elea Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing