We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quattro Formaggio and Margherita pizza's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noah's Antica Pizzeria - CLOSED

Noah's Antica Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quattro Formaggio and Margherita pizza's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Really a great authentic pizza , The owner uses a 900 plus degree wood burning oven to cook our pizza in about 90 seconds . We had the 4 cheese pizza and the margherita pizza both are wonderful . The four cheese was my favorite because the Gorgonzola taste really stood out . The marg pizza was also great . He uses certified imported San Marzano tomatoes . The sauce is simple but perfect for this Neapolitan style of pizza . very fresh and lite as far as pizzas go. We also had the mini canoli's they are fantastic . Give this place a try , you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie4thought2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Authentic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wow – while the location and decor are nothing to write home about, this place has AMAZING pizza. We were staying in Columbia for the night and found this place on Yelp and it really delivered. The pizza is authentic. The owner is a genuine guy who cranks out amazing pizza in the traditional Italian style using quality ingredients. We will be back the next time we come through town. Phenomenal pizza in Irmo, SC.

Don't expect chain pizza prices as this is the real thing. If you have not been here you should try it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt22260993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, SC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Take a unique approach to neapolitan pizza,add a friendly passionate owner, and a location slightly off the beaten path and you have an awesome recipe for pizza. The combinations are great, and the owner gives a personal description of the offerings so you know what your getting first time in. The restaurant isn't fancy but it screams pizza. the owners past lives as an athlete and an actor (yes there is even a good chance you have seen something he has done)make for interesting reading. I almost hate to write this review for fear I'm only helping let the cat out of the bag, but good places deserve to be recognized.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seeking_direction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Having been to Naples-the best pizza experience of our lives-my husband and I were excited to see something authentic in the area. Though not quite Naples, this pizza place is better than anything you will find. As other reviews have stated, it's a small, very casual restaurant with a BYO policy. Grab the vino from home, and head on over to this gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuppyGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic and amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Fantastic experience. Take advantage of the BYOB policy for a unique visit. Pizza is delicious - best red sauce I've ever had! Don't go looking for quiet candlelight dinner. Instead, expect a friendly owner who is passionate about his restaurant and offerings. Fun time, fantastic food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Antica Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing