We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza and grinders” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders

Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
Ranked #25 of 85 Restaurants in Irmo
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“pizza and grinders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a pretty decent place for pizza and grinders , Its not bad for a franchise. The place is always clean and the staff and management are very nice. The pizza is a pretty good deal when used with the coupons they offer
I've had several different grinders with no complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie4thought2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More like pizza I make from scratch at home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the pizza and the huge side salad. Good service. Quick service. Plenty of cheese and Fresh dough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandySuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Alright!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife did not see the value in this place. We have friends that like it. Just not for us! There are better places to eat

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This pizza - grinder place is on our favorite list. The pizza we ordered was a house special, but we requested to substitute 2 of the toppings to ones we prefer and we were accomodated easily. When it came it was good and cheesy; which is what I love. Could have just a little more of the tomato sauce on it to my liking but was cooked perfect and we took half of it home. The iced tea is a bit weak and could be slightly sweeter to my taste. We sometimes get a grinder sub too and take it along but this time we passed on obtaining that. A good stable place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in the State!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We moved here from California and I went in search of the best Pizza that I could find. Bellacino's is definitely it. They do everything from scratch, including the making and baking of their pizza dough and their bread (foccacia), every day. I love the pizza sauce, and always get a side of it to dip the wonderful crust in. The staff is always happy and helpful, and the place is always clean.
We eat here at least once a week and it is consistently fresh, hot and delicious. Bon Apetit

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancypicklejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing