We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste, plenty for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Irmo
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great taste, plenty for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you like sub sandwiches, you will like what Firehouse Subs has to offer. My wife and I order take out from them regularly. We appreciate their personal touch as well as their clean food preparation area and the quality and quantity of the food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service overrides food quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have heard rave reviews regarding the sandwiches of Firehouse. I absolutely love sandwiches and decided to give this place a try. I went around 2pm and there were less than 5 people dining and about 7 workers behind the counter. I wasn't greeted upon entering the restaurant. I wasn't greeted at the register. The cashier stared at me blankly when I told her I had never been here and asked if for recommendations...again, blank stare. I finally ordered a turkey sub. I must say the sub was delicious. The food here is excellent. I was handed my food and not offered a thank you or please come back again (from another employee). I would have been a life long customer if they would have acted like they actually wanted have me there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashtaylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Some of the best sub sandwiches around. Good service, fresh and delicious. Never disappointed. Clean and friendly atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best hot subs around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I don't know whether it's the meat products, the bread or a secret sauce, but their hot sub sandwiches beat any others. Lots of meat and they don't stuff them with lettuce that spills out into your lap. Prices are about the same as for other sandwich shops. Servers and the service is excellent.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,675 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
“Always warm and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

My kids love it when we stop for subs here. Never had a bad experience with this location. Always satisfied-sometimes we'll stop on the way to the lake to pick up some subs. Excellent variety-tasty choices. Great service- friendly staff. Restaurant clean!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing