We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunescape Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel(Isle of Palms)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Inn(Isle of Palms)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wild Dunes Resort(Isle of Palms)(Great Value!)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$138
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$192
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Isle of Palms)
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We are in the car drIving back to Michigan and I had to get on here to write a review. The previous review on unit 102 is dead on. Our comments are the same. Having the stairs down to the pool, beach, and grill is great. We grilled every day. It was like having your own Backyard.

The unit is so clean. You feel at home.

We could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was. You have everything i
U need to cook. You don't need to bring anything. Although, I did bring some anti bac cleaning agent that was nice to have for cleaning counters throughout the week. The only other thing you may need is additional clothes washer detergent and dryer sheets. But they provide enough dishwasher detergent .

The beach toys were more than I would ever expect - even equipped with a beach tent for the kids. Sand toys, boards, chairs, and even a cooler were there


They have really made this place enjoyable. I believe they also own unit 302, so u can probably expect the same there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krash9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We rented unit 301 through VRBO. The unit is clean, spacious, beautiful and well maintained. Unfortunately, our visit was severely disrupted by the loud music and party noises coming from the outdoor deck of the Windjammer bar located directly next door. The loud music and party noise would begin around noon and go until 2am. The Windjammer deck is located a mere 50 yards from the deck of unit 301. We could read the beer bottle labels from our deck. It was horrible. There was no place in the condo to escape the noise. Even after the bar closed, the party would move to the beach in front on the condo or to the street in front of the condo.
I came back from the trip looking forward to a good nights sleep. What a waste of a vacation.

Room Tip: Stay away from 101, 201 and 301.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gwenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Just returned from the most relaxing week at Dunescape condo 203. The pictures online did not do it justice. The view was amazing and the condo was beautiful as well. Basically it was a Pottery Barn beach house look. Very modern kitchen and updated bathrooms. The master bedroom had ocean front views and the bathroom was spacious and nice. The other two bedrooms had lots of privacy each with their own bathroom. We went in the off season to save money and may not be able to afford to go at their high season rates, but it is worth it. We were on the far side of the building away from the neighboring restaurant/bar, so we weren't bothered by the noise. I just loved being able to walk to all the restaurants and shops without the hassle of parking.
Only hiccup in the whole trip was we arrived on a Sunday and if you arrive after office hours they give you lockbox information for your room gate code etc.. When we realized we would be later than the five o'clock realty office hours on the paperwork we were sent, I called and requested information for checking in after hours. I was told not to worry, that they would be open till seven. (Those are their summer hours though!). We arrived at six o'clock to a closed office, and no one answered the posted telephone numbers. After driving six hours, waiting over forty minutes to finally reach someone was not a fun start to the week. But it would not deter me from coming again, I am ready to book again for the fall.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allie0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We had a wonderful family vacation at condo 302 at Dunescape in Isle of Palms. The best part of this vacaiton was how spacious the condo was for our family of six with parents, grand parents and children. There are three bedrooms and three bathrooms so the adults enjoyed the king beds and the kids LOVED the bunk beds. They are little so they slept on the two lower bunks. The condo has a beautiful beach themed design. It is so well maintained you would think we were the first family to stay in the condo. Everything we needed was provided plus some surprises like morning coffee and washing machine powder.

We had at least one meal each day out on the deck. Large table with plenty of chairs was wonderful. I really enjoyed the lounge chairs to relax and even have a nap. The view is incredible.

There were games for the children and adults. We had wonderful evenings with everyone playing games.

Having internet service is great. I had to keep in touch with the office and it was so easy.

We were on the beach every moring and built more kinds of sand castles and forts with all the sand toys provided in the locked storage for this condo. It was great not to bring chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas and sand toys.

The locationj is great. We were able to walk to stores - buy kits - T-shirts and ice cream. I really loved not getting into the car and driving. We had two cars and both had an assigned parking space.

This vacation was one of the best ever - great family time. We will be back for sure !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William80898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My extended family goes every year to IOP. Because there are so many children, we have always stayed at a larger place. This year it happened that children were coming in and leaving so there was no time when all the kids were there at the same time so decided to try Dunescape 101. What a perfect spot for us! It was in pristine condition, the perfect location and had much more living area than the places we had previously stayed. For families, the gathering areas (kitchen, den) were so much more spacious than we had been used to at other places. I want to go back right now!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews