We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,906)
Filter reviews
4,906 results
Traveller rating
2,435
1,226
651
344
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
1,226
651
344
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boardwalk inn grand pavilion coastal provisions lettered olive hudson's market tennis courts family vacation sullivan's island charleston area off season short walk to the beach beach chairs spring break ocean view fitness center south carolina bedroom condo
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 4,906 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Great destination for business and pleasure. Always enjoying returning each year. Great service, location, and accommodations. Would recommend for a weekend get away, family vacation or business meeting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marywatts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed for the first time as part of a business meeting so I got to experience the resort and the conference facilities. It was the perfect location for an executive team getaway to do business and team building. Right on the beach, nice sized properties, good parking and the meeting room was very spacious and right by a pool!

Will absolutely look into heading down there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarkieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! I am so glad to hear that your first experience was so positive. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We went for a 4 day stay in early May for my birthday and it was such a great time to be at the beach. It was not crowded in the least. We were in a home in the Wild Dunes Resort and it was such a great value. The home was very clean, great floor plan, extremely peaceful neighborhood and the perfect getaway. We rented a golf cart to travel within the resort and to the beach. Made the visit that much better. The staff of the resort were so helpful in finding things, answering questions and assisting us. The price we paid in May was an exceptional value for the quality and location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5amber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Nice facility with community atmosphere. Meeting facilities are centrally located and meal/snack set up was really great. Excellent golf course and friendly, welcoming people. Did not use pool facilities or eat on site except one night and just barely able to order before closing time. Would suggest at least one hour later closing during summer months with high season vacationers!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfreeman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I was at Wild Dunes for corporate meetings. The facilities were great and the location on the beach wonderful. But the best part was the staff who were all gregarious, helpful and made you feel very much at home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckelsey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews