We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet (this time of year), roomy, upscale kitchen, great TV, 3 minute walk to beach from our unit”
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We recently stayed here after finding a bargain value on Snique Away. We had a 2 BR condo with 2 Bath. Great beds, I have never seen so many decorative pillows on one bed! Big screen TV, nice livingroom area combined with dining area. Kitchen was upscale with smooth top stove, top brand appliances (stainless steel), top brand coffee maker, blender and toaster. All of the kitchen cooking and serving supplies you would ever need to cook. Prompt service from staff when we needed linens.

Nice balcony area with small table and chairs, also lounge chairs. Great place to watch sunset. Would love to eat out here when it gets warmer weather.

We walked to the beach in less than 3 minutes from our condo. The beach walk was incredible. We saw hundreds of sand dollars and star fish washed up onto the beach, still alive. You've heard the story, yep we threw them back into the ocean and "made a difference" to that one.

Had a nice fitness center but since we were busy visiting Charleston and walking the beach we did not take advantage of it. Nice pool buy way to cold to try it out. High speed internet.

January is a quite and tranquil time to visit. Only one other car in our parking deck, we only saw staff no other guests in our unit.

Only 30 minutes from Charleston. So much to do. If you love history and architecture this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,805 - 3,811 of 4,181 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Villages with my family for a conference. Condo was immaculately clean and very spacious, with a King master bedroom and double-queen second bedroom and a living/dining/full kitchen area in-between.

While the walk to the beach was a little long, the beach was much more pleasant than the small pools. Chairs and umbrellas were available for a rental fee.

The restaurants on Wild Dunes were decent, and there are plenty of other beach dining places nearby.

Great place for a small conference or a quick weekend at the beach, particularly if you don't want the hassle of renting a beach house.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Went to Wild Dunes for a quick weekend getaway with another family. Despite the fact that it was in January and it was cold out we all still had a fabulous time at the resort playing on the beach, sightseeing and just hanging out. 15 minute driving distance to Charleston which was wonderful as we like to visit Charleston during the day but not necessarily stay overnight there. Staff at Wild Dunes was extremely friendly and accomodating to our needs. Will definitely stay there again! Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WkdTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We booked an entire vacation package through Priceline and were thrilled with our accommodations. Because there were three of us, my husband and me and our teenaged daughter, we were issued two adjoining rooms AND were upgraded to a suite and adjoining room overlooking the pool. The hotel is gorgeous; kind of old-world feeling; very high class feeling and luxurious. We loved it. The food in the restaurant was delicious but very expensive. The weather was cold but sunny so we pulled on our fleeces and took long walks on the beautiful beach. We went to the Edgar Allen Poe Restaurant on the island, which was a blast and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolinggang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We travel every year with my grandmother, who recently passed away. Our last trip was to teh Isle of Palms and we stayed at Wind Dunes Resort. The staff was so accomadating, friendly and willing to not only make our stay amazing, but go that extra mile to make my grandmother feel amazing! The level of service, even from their younger staff was excellent. very professional. We ate at the onsite resteraunt. Food was very good and the waiter was very prompt and welcoming. The rooms were reasonably priced, clean and the beds "SOFT" and relazing. A little bit of a drive to some places, but it is surrounded by a nice beach town. The onsite spa really went out of their way to make my grandmother feel relaxed and were caring and accomodating to ehr health issues. The beach was right outside out back door. Pool was amazign and very clean. Aprkign was never an issue. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn61121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Wild Dunes during a business trip and had an amazing experience. The staff was so friendly and attentive. The property itself is breathtaking. I would recomment this property for both vacation and business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jassbat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I can't say enough about the quality of our stay at Wild Dunes. Our daughter chose Wild Dunes for her wedding and reception. Every one of the staff went all-out to be sure that everything went off without a hitch. It was beautiful and perfect! The rooms, the food, the bar, the staff, the decor, the golf...everything! We'll definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
237 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
604 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
328 reviews
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,377 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range: £118 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing