We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but the kitchen had timing issues”
Review of Coda del Pesce

Coda del Pesce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food but the kitchen had timing issues”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Visited this restaurant in AUG of 2014. Very good Italian food. Innovative menu items. The only problem was that the kitchen had some sort of issue which caused all tables in the restaurant to be served late. I noticed everyone in the restaurant had been waiting a very long time, and all of a sudden, everyone's meals came out at once. Not sure what the problem was. But the food was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    34
    15
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown/Lehigh Valley
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ocean Front Italian”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have dined in this airy second floor oceanfront location many times over they years when it was the One Eyed Parrot and then Hucks, but its reincarnation as Coda del Pesce makes it the best it has ever been. Still a relaxed beach vibe, but with a nicely renovated and slightly more elegant (but not too much) atmosphere. Innovative, substantive and well prepared and presented Italian cuisine and the wine and service were all outstanding from start to finish. And you can't beat the view of the Atlantic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkrajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian food we have ever had!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son took me to Coda del Pesce on a recent trip to Charleston. The area around the restaurant is very touristy, and I was a little concerned how good this place could be. This all changed when the food started coming out. There were 4 of us eating, and we ordered a few appetizers before our entrees. The fried seafood appetizer was amazing, with very little batter to allow the fresh seafood tastes to stand out. We all shared bites of our entrees, and every dish, from fish to pastas, was excellent. Reasonably priced wine pairings complemented the entire meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent service and top notch food. Would not expect its location to hide such a gem. All the food we had was done with top notch quality and the best ingredients. Loved the Gnochi and the Braciole.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food & view”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Service was great, have been twice now. Food is fresh & piping hot when served. Kitchen appears smaller than the bar but what they do in there is fabulous. Homemade pasta, diverse menu to please most. Wouldn't suggest this for children though.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BridieDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coda del Pesce also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coda del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing