We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Funship- Out of Business?”
Review of American Funship - Tours - CLOSED

American Funship - Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The American Funship is Charleston’s newest private cruising experience. The Funship provides private personalized cruises for couples, families and groups. Whether you’re looking to kick back and nap on the spacious comfy seating or crank up your favorite tunes and go wild off the water slide, the totally tricked-out triple float pontoon boat and USCG captain has something fun for everyone.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“American Funship- Out of Business?”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I can't get them by phone or email? I've left several messages over the past week and no one has responded. Their website has options where you could see availability and book online and now it seems down. Have they gone out of business and/or just bad at managing their business?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at American Funship - Tours, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Were are back with a new boat for 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“WOW......You Made Our Day!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Thanks to Captain Mike and his NY Firefighter side kick!!!!
You made our mediocre day something special. The girls loved the slide into the water. We don't have anything like this in Pennsylvania. You are truly special people down here in South Carolina.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JrM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time on the American Funship”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went out for a half day on the American Funship for a fun bachleorette party activity and had a wonderful time! We chose to just use the boat as a way to see some dolphins and see the beautiful South Carolina coast. We had a blast listening to music, swimming, and even using the slide (everyone should try it at least once!) - this is truly a fun activity for groups of all ages that I would recommend to everyone and anyone in the area!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank amkoesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Day on the Water”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

John and Captain Mike provided the perfect day on the water! We had a boat full from grandkids to grandparents and everyone enjoyed themselves. The boat was very comfortable and clean. We'll be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravlerBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Fun!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Captain Michael is wonderful. The boat is immaculate, very spacious and so family friendly. The kids loved the lounge area up top with the slide. Even grandpa went down the slide. We went to a great area on the ICW where the kids could swim and do the slide. I would highly recommend them to all types, families, bday parties, sunset cruises. This is by far the nicest boat we have ever rented. The company was wonderful and easy to deal with.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Funship - Tours also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing