We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Bums” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windjammer

Windjammer
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Isle of Palms
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beach Bums”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Beach bums looking for a cold drink and some food and didn't want to walk far...the perfect spot was the Windjammer. Laid back place with friendly folks behind the bar. A staple at the Isle of Palms. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank jsc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place AS LONG AS YOUR NOT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

GREAT PLACE AS LONG AS YOUR NOT HANDICAP! THEY are very loyal to regulars and their staff and give out chairs but for the handicap you cant get in and then have to argue for a chair and get put in a corner and no service. We were there for a three day event and the second night I got ride down an unsafe service elevator with the garbage :( and the next day I didn't get in cause I had no way to let them know and no one with me to let them know I need to get up there. Lost out on my prepaid breakfast, questions and answer session with band and the last set of the music for the weekend :(

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went there twice and both times had very good burgers, fish sandwiches, pulled pork, chicken sandwiches. Went during the day so the kids could play pool which we waited for our food. Very reasonably priced, especially for a place on the beach. Watching the sand volleyball was also fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woburnbeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best bar ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The location is awesome. The staff is awesome. The views are awesome. The food is very, very good, ranging from fried pickles to crab legs! The chili is the best I've had, and my wife agrees! We've been there during the middle of the day and lager at night to catch a band, and it is always a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamming Jerk-seasoned Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It takes just the right blend of seasonings to make a superb jerk-seasoned wing! And the Windjammer has perfected this recipe. Crispy and spicy in a jerk kind of way! You should get on in there and not only enjoy the food, but the view! And, also, they have a $5 burger to brag about. Great ambience and a smiling staff, with affordable prices. What more could you ask for? Oh, and live music!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windjammer also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Windjammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing