We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a view”
Review of Morgan Creek Grill

Morgan Creek Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Morgan Creek Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Isle of Palms Marina
Transit: www.lowcountrylooptrolly.com
Description: Morgan Creek Grill, located in the Isle of Palms Marina, offers an unparalleled panoramic view of the Intracoastal Waterway and surrounding Lowcountry marshes from our waterfront dining rooms and the Upperdeck Bar & Grill. Fresh seafood, choice steaks and creative appetizers are offered with southern hospitality in a casual atmosphere. Live music, complimentary boat dockage, children’s menu, Sunday Brunch, lunch and dinner daily.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
443 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

One of the few restaurants that are accessible by water. The MCG is located on the ICW at Isle of Palms marina. They have about 6 slips of there own that will take up to about a 26 ft boat. Go early or get lucky in getting a slip. The view is outstanding looking out on the waterway. There is upstairs and downstairs and each is used at various times. My wife had eggs over easy and I had a swiss mushroom omelet. The food was good but neither came with toast that is available for $1.25 extra. The service was as one would hope for. Definitely worth a visit on a nice day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    280
    146
    55
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good seafood with a marina view”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We originally had a reservation for two, which we needed to expand to eight and the restaurant was very accommodating when we called the night before. We arrived at sunset, and the view of the waterway from the restaurant was just spectacular. We all ordered something different from the menu. I had the crab cakes, someone else had the seafood bowl, someone else had the shrimp and grits, and a couple split a fried seafood platter (there was definitely enough food for two people to share); but all of the food was expertly prepared and very good. Even though we had a large group, the service was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Less than you expect! ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the views. Parking is hectic, especially on the weekends with an active boat ramp. The place try's to feel like an yachters paradise. It has an aire about it. However, the place begins to smell with lack luster service and a brunch that could be bested by the Waffle House. A peruse of the menu exposes water front price where the view much be the main course. All else should be consider leavable side dishes not to be indulged.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaaon441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O, General Manager at Morgan Creek Grill, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jaaon441,
We are sorry that you did not have a 5 star experience. Normally our customers are quite pleased with the food and the atmosphere. We hope you will give us another chance sometime soon. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A great choice for location, food and service. Get reservation for holidays and also recommend view from windows. One of best in the area. Fresh fish!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AHB-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“amazing view, so so food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We enjoyed the location, the view is really amazing. Our server was very nice but felt short with many items not available on the menu. The food was just OK and we were freezing.
Very casual, better for a drink with friends rather for the food itself

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morgan Creek Grill also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Morgan Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing