We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great service!”
Review of Sea Island Grill Restaurant - CLOSED

Sea Island Grill Restaurant
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Coastal Provisions Seafood Chops Crafted Cocktails Located within the newly renovated Boardwalk Inn. This upscale Seafood and Chop House style eatery features a variety of crave-worthy seafood and meats, sourced with a story from local and regional purveyors. Keenly curated cocktails, an extensive wine selection and an array of local craft beers await to complement your meal. Experience the team's evolution of lowcountry proteins and accompaniments, led by Executive Chef Brett Sparman, in the dining room or lounge. Open daily for breakfast, lunch (served in the lounge), happy hour and dinner. Reservations recommended. 843.886.2200
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had breakfast and the food was great, we ate looking over the golf course and the service was awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    30
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a gem! Normally we find hotel restaurants are not always top quality, but this place certainly changed our mind. The food was outstanding. The scallops and grouper were both outstanding. The staff was extremely attentive, and upon learning it was our anniversary, even sent over a complimentary dessert for us to take back to our room. (we were so stuffed we couldn't eat another bite, but certainly enjoyed the cake later that night!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwdw365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great views”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're staying on IOP this is a great option. Good food and atmosphere and wonderful views. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, just super pricey.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had dinner here the first night we stayed at the resort. The food was much better than you would typically find in a hotel, but not quite as good as some of the reviews lead me to believe. Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not anything to jump up and down about (execution was the issue, as conceptually the dishes were great) and WAY over priced for what we got. The drinks, on the other hand were not only over priced they were horrible. Again, good concept, poor execution. Not at all the proper mix of ingredients to arrive at the desired flavor. If you are staying in the Inn and need somewhere to eat, it's not bad. There are too many other, better, cheaper places to eat to really strongly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Tasty, reasonable food with something for everybody. I loved their grits and corned beef hash. Service excellent. Be prepared for a possible wait; the place is extremely popular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Island Grill Restaurant also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing