We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here often and never had a bad meal”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen specializes in local seafood, if we cannot source it locally it is sourced off the East Coast of the USA! We do not serve seafood from any other area. We of course never serve any imported seafood. We truly believe in supporting American Fishermen and Shrimpers!
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is awesome. If you want the bar scene Acme has it. If you want a typical table dinner they have that too. They also have a covered patio that is open and airy in the summer. I am a breakfast lover and their omelets are amazing. If you like biscuits and gravy then definitely try them here! Their lunches and dinners are really good too. Shrimp and grits are the best I've had in the area IMHO. Our waitress Ellie was very attentive and always smiling. One of the chefs Brandon is a super nice guy who I found out has been on a tv cooking show or two. Whether he is preparing your food or not all of the food has always come out great. We live here and love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scuba_Steve_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Thanks for such a great review and thanks for your continued patronage. We hope we can always make you happy you decided to come to Acme. I will definitely pass the good word to Ellie and Brandon! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,773 - 1,777 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent in every way. Food is just fantastic. Service couldn't be best. Great location too. Good all around value. Can't wait to come back this summer.

Thank michaelj318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen! Always great to hear when people have great service! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We always love to find the local restaurants when visiting an area. We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The atmosphere was great and the food excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lakegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen! Thanks So Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I visited fairly late on a Saturday night. We were seated and ordered quickly, possibly a reflection of the fairly light crowd at the time we arrived. Our server was extremely friendly and helpful. In addition to providing informed selections she checked on us frequently enough without hovering.

My wife ordered Oysters Rockefeller appetizer and a Spinach Salad. Both were plentiful servings, and she liked them ok but wasn't blown away. I ordered stuffed flounder, collard greens and fries. The flounder was good, but there seemed to be too much bread in the crab meat (I didn't really expect any given the price). The greens and fries were ok, but once again we weren't blown away.

The dining area is fairly small and non-descript. There also was a separate bar area that seemed active and fun for anyone seeking a livelier atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The most amazing burgers "the Edisto" and "the Cowboy"!! Great casual atmosphere! Great food!! Great find !! We'll be returning :)

Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, Owner at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed having burgers with us. Thanks So Much! Please come again soon! Travel Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing