We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennwhite...
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Kiawah is magical! And this rental puts you at the heart of the magic! It’s about a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, 4 minutes to the neighborhood pool available with your stay, on a pond with great views and a humongous alligator, and within 2 miles of multiple amazing sunset tower views and 5 minutes of an amazing sunset at bass lake. We only left the island twice to go to the grocery and a trip to the marina in Charleston to visit some family. We will definitely be back again - this was perfect for our family of 4 (girls age 6 and 10)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Great review and it mentions the closeness to everything. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thanks for a great review, we aim to please. For very young kids the eight minute walk to the beach is better handled as you did with bikes with attached kid's seats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brock L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First off, I have to say the property owner, Art, was the most considerate and attentive experience for us. We booked just 3 days before leaving on a holiday weekend, he accommodated us in every way and even checked in several times.

The condo was very comfortable and rates were very reasonable. We really enjoyed the beach and especially dining (expensive but delicious). We plan to book again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks for the gracious review. We aim to please and Kiawah Island being a paradise makes it easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonworld
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“All you need for Kiawah”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It felt like a leap of faith to send a check to a stranger but Trip Advisor reviews gave me faith and we weren't let down. Forgoing broker fees saved us money and had no downside. The villa was in fine shape, had all we needed, and was in a great location. We had a mishap with our car rental out of Charleston and ended up taking Uber to get to the villa. Renting bikes in advance from Alligator made it easy to get everywhere. Being right next to the Sanctuary allowed us easy access to dinners there, which worked out well. We biked to Fresh Fields for breakfast/lunch. The location, condition, and ease of rental made this place terrific. If you must have wi-fi, just follow up with Art, the owner. There was a box that needed installing but it will likely be done by the time you visit. Enjoy the lush wonderful island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Your write-up perfectly reflects our villa condition, location, and rental ease. The WiFi module has been installed by Xfinity/Comcast and is working as it should per the next guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockytopb...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed our last minute trip to Kiawah so much! Our trip was a spur of the moment weekend getaway for two moms and our kids. The owner, Art, was fantastic to work with us and responded very quickly. The condo is in a great location on the island, very central. We were able to fish, bike, go to the beach, find alligators, the works!! The owners were very accommodating and so helpful. We definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return to our beautiful Island, Kiawah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovehogg...
long beach
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This condo was very roomy and comfortable. Along with being super clean, it had everything you would need for a nice beach vacation. The owner Art was wonderful to deal with and made our trip a piece of cake. Thanks Art for sharing your place with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you reviewing our villa, looking forward to your return in the future.We strive to make each visit pleasant and comfortable...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationv...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Place on Kiawah Isalnd”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation on Kiawah Island was so much fun. The condo was clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen and in general. It was close enough to the beach by bike and has access to 2 pools there. It was close to Night Heron Park where the town does something most days of the week. We played laser tag, saw a magic show, played archery tag, saw a animal education session from the SC Aquarium, and laughed at an Improv Show.

Using some articles provided by the owner, we got to see dolphins strand feeding. It was amazing. We also stopped by the SC Aquarium, caught fish in the Bohicket Marina fishing tournament, and managed a ride all the way to Freshfields for lunch. We enjoyed riding all over the island every day.

It was very comfortable condo with cold air conditioning and a beautiful patio overlooking a lagoon. We saw an alligator, anhinga, and an osprey from the patio.

We're looking forward to our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for the detailed and excellent review. We look forward to email from you again next year about in March when the listings start to come in for the summer. Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing