We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and i were vacationing in SC a few weeks back and were heading to Charleston SC. Since we knew we would be arriving late into the evening we decided to stay our first night outside of the city. This Best Western more than met our needs. The hotel was in a great location, right off of the interstate, was very clean, large King room with a really comfortable bed. The bath was large and had the shampoo's and extra's one might need for over night. The breakfast offered in the morning was adequate and more than met our needs. And the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good value for the money.............

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel had everything we were looking for, and at a very good price. It was in the ideal location for our visit to North Charleston ( Goose Creek). The room was comfortable. Housekeeping staff was flexible and would clean our room last for us, as we were not early risers. Hotel breakfast was tasty, but would benefit from the addition of fresh fruit. They also seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guest on the weekend when the hotel appeared to be at capacity. Overall, we were pleased and would choose this hotel in the future if we were traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

good clean hotel with excellent staff . The breakfast was timely and of high quality. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean with everything working well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who planned to stay in the Charleston Area. It is out a little but within easy reach of all the attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The property was fine. For my first time in Charleston, I didn't really know what to expect. Hotel is great for the price we paid. The only major problem we had was that wifi was extremely poor and there was a spotlight right outside our window, lighting the back of the building which was odd, because it was wooded. We had a king room on the ground floor near the front desk and still had no wifi signal. The hotel cannot control who books a room, but there were a few sketchy characters around. When we walked in the lobby to check in a grown man wearing children's pajama pants was slurring his words and asking for salt. In addition a woman at breakfast piled all the donuts onto one plate and went back to her room. Like I said nothing against the property, but low price means that kind of clientele. With that said, it was a good location to explore Charleston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasant stay - very comfy bed, clean room. We had a couple of problems, one being an unreasonable complaint from another guest very early in the morning that made the front desk call our room. The other was when we turned on the heat in the morning (we had left the AC on all night and the room was freezing so we we're warming it up) it smelled so much of smoke that the smoke alarm went off and we had to run out to get a housekeeper's help. While I felt that the price we paid was too much for this room, it was certainly much cheaper than anything near downtown Charleston and comparable with the other hotels in the area. Very easy drive to downtown historic Charleston.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Don't bypass this facility! Very friendly and helpful staff with clean comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. My family and I were treated very well and the facility is close enough to all of the attractions but just far enough away to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It felt like home away from home, staff very helpfull and super nice. We love staying there when we visit my grandson. The place is clean, staff wonderfull and easy to get around town. Not far from everything, especially downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nelsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#8 of 60 in North Charleston
1,675 reviews
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#17 of 60 in North Charleston
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#22 of 60 in North Charleston
211 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#28 of 60 in North Charleston
463 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 11 in Summerville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites

Address: 747 Treeland Dr, Ladson, SC 29456-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true Southern hospitality and convenient access to many key area attractions while staying at the BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites. Ideally situated just off South Carolina's Interstate 26, this hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool or working out in the onsite fitness center. The BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites also features guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Magnolia Hotel Ladson
Best Western Plus Magnolia Inn And Suites
Best Western Ladson
Ladson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing